We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
54
24
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
24
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool residential area the owner guest house a lovely stay stay there again one night enjoyed our stay great view garden route j bay anita guesthouse accommodation views taxis rates
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018

The house is in an excellent location on the Marina Martinique with lots of space and open water.
We experienced it's beautiful surroundings and clean environment and immediately fell in love with it.
On top of that, it is a peaceful and quiet place to relax and recharge.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hfouri434124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffreysbay, Manager at Dolphin View Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you for such a wonderful review, Hans. It was lovely meeting you. I have no doubt we will see you soon again. It is always such a pleasure hearing that your guests had a great time. Keep well. Kindest regards. Lee Posthumus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

This was just a one night stop over on our eastward trip along the Garden Route and we chose this guest house based on the reviews.
It is hard to convey what a gem this place and Anita, the owner, are.
The rooms are all, individually decorated and placed around an indoor pool.
Quirky and eclectic are the best words to discibe the overall effect but that just makes it all the more memorable.
I cannot imagine staying anywhere else if staying in J'Bay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank WhistlingBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita M, Owner at Dolphin View Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. It is always great getting feedback from our guests. Please come visit us again. It was such a pleasure having you as our guests. We look forward to the next visit. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

I found this guest house on TripAdvisor while on our way to Jeffreysbaai. I phoned ahead and a standard room was reserved. In my mind I thought of a small place with just the necessary things to sleep over. But what a surprise. The house is built around a beautiful indoor pool that is heated for convenience. The kitchen is open and can be used by the guests.

Our room was a great place to stay. Views over the ocean and bush made it very pleasant. Although it was a Saturday night, it was dead quiet with only a few birds waking us the next morning.

I highly recommend this guesthouse. They are very reasonable with their rates as well.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rudi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita M, Owner at Dolphin View Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you so much fro the great review, Rudi! We love receiving feedback from our guests. We always strive to improve our service and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to Dolphin View guesthouse. Kindest regards. Lee Posthumus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Very unique guest house. Much of the interior surrounds an indoor pool. Some of the units have unusual features, ours for example had open bathroom facilities. The air cooling system is also unusual as it’s water based. However, it was well appointed and maintained. If you want a standard type of room you may want to check first as to which room to book.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ToTrebor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMeijberg, Owner at Dolphin View Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback we get.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Really impressed with both the guesthouse itself and the service received.Guesthouse itself is beautiful and well maintained. Friendly owner who takes time to make sure you are comfortable and everything is in order. Will definitely be going there again in future

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nigelb532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMeijberg, Owner at Dolphin View Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you for your review and look forward to meet you again in Dolphin View

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews