We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
61
26
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
26
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool the owner guest house residential area stay there again one night safe parking great view lovely place pleasant stay excellent breakfast great value for money on arrival enjoyed our stay self catering garden route anita
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2017

This was such an unexpectedly good stay! We were both feeling unwell, but this night in J-Bay at the Dolphin View Guesthouse cheered us both up. We were there on a quiet night, so Anita even went so far as to offer us a better room than what we had paid for. An unnecessary but extremely generous gesture on her part. Anita had an excellent recommendation on where to go for dinner, and delivered a lovely breakfast to us the following morning. I will definitely stay there again!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 329leav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Lovely rooms with a great view. Comfortable bed with nice linen. Very clean. Scrumptious breakfast which kept us full all day. Owner was very friendly and helpful. We had a lovely stay. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 348margaretv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinViewGH, Manager at Dolphin View Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Hi Margaret,
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the nice review. Hope the match went well and hope to see you again. I might even see you in Plettenberg Bay this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We received a warm welcome from our hostess, who was very willing to advise and help so we could carry out the visits we had planned. The kitchen is well equipped, the bathroom has a lovely shower.
The views over the bay are beautiful. The bedroom has a (very quiet) fan over the bed which we were glad to use. There was ample choice for breakfast and the 'full English' was excellent.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jannekej2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinViewGH, Owner at Dolphin View Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017
Google Translation

Beste Janneke,

Bedankt voor uw positive review. Het was leuk om uw dochter en u te ontmoeten. We hebben geen afscheid kunnen nemen dus bij deze nog bedankt voor het verblijf en hoop dat de verdere reis goed is verlopen. Met vriendelijke groeten Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

It was a bit strange to circumnavigate a swimming pool on the way to my very large and very comfortable suite (yes, I got the upgrade this time round). The bed was clean and I slept like a baby, the hostess was friendly, so all in all if I had to stay again, I won't complain.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank hanroux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinViewGH, Owner at Dolphin View Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Thank you for your stay and review. We hope to see you again for either business or leisure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Had some reservations on arrival as the outside of this accommodation is very deceiving and nondescript. The interior is such a pleasant surprise. Beautifully decorated modern bedrooms and on-suites, with ocean view or garden views. An indoor swimming pool with the dining room on a sundeck over looking the pool. A full breakfast served at the exact time requested. Was an absolute pleasure to stay here and our hostess was pleasant and friendly. This is definitely a winner and first choice for my future business trips.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank JennyB4807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinViewGH, Owner at Dolphin View Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Thank you for your review. It was nice meeting you and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews