We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 249)
Filter reviews
1 249 results
Traveller rating
913
241
56
17
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
913
241
56
17
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancake house next year underground garage the penthouse across the street place to stay convention center southern end oceanfront room spacious rooms love this hotel sun deck living area many years great vacation private balcony the location is perfect
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 1 249 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2018

We had to change our regular hotel this year due to no elevators. My expectations can be pretty high,so they say. I read the reviews before making my reservation and was please with what I read. To make it short, The Adventurer is exceeded my expectations!
The staff,accommodations and location were five star. Thank you for making our vacation delightful. We will be back!!! Thank you!!!!

Room tip: Ocean view or pool view available
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Nell M, Manager at Adventurer Oceanfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

That is great news Pat! We are so delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations and look forward to continuing to provide you with memorable vacations for years to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay! The rooms (our group had 3 of them) were very clean & we had plenty of room. One of the rooms had a baby in it & they were very happy with their room. It had a door, so we could still hang out in their other room, while the baby slept. The staff were very friendly & helpful.

We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant and it was very good & we didn’t wait long to get seats or for our food, even though we were 7 people.

We had rooms with views of the ocean, as we were as close as you can get. The Boardwalk starts right next door so we were close enough, but not were not disturbed with noise, early in the day or late at night.

The only complaint we have, the beds were on the hard (firm) side. Some of us have bad backs & had hoped the firmness would help, but it didn’t. Even knowing that, we would definitely recommend staying here!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Nell M, Manager at Adventurer Oceanfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you so much Kathleen! We are so glad your family enjoyed our suites. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again for future years to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

First time saying at Adventurer and it was a pleasure. Staff very friendly, restaurant very good and Stevie B at the pool was so friendly and made you feel very relaxed. He greeted so many of the guests like they were family. Eleavators were so small and slow. I wish the restaurant would have been open for supper. Room was very nice with beautiful views. Will be going back next year

Room tip: Oceanfront rooms have great views
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TracyandFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Nell M, Manager at Adventurer Oceanfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you so much Tracy! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your first trip to the Adventurer Inn! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Hotel screwed up my vacation. paid for 6 days when arrived was told checking out a day earlier . Ended up staying at the Days Inn down the road which were very accommodating and felt sorry for us and gave us a discount for the inconvenience. would not recommend this hotel

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank charlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Nell M, Manager at Adventurer Oceanfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Hi Charlene and thank you for taking the time to review. We are sorry that you thought you were charged for 6 nights. You were only charged for 4 nights. The reservation was not altered in any way from the dates you reserved. We also sent you a confirmation detailing your stay, and the number of nights, and the nightly price. The confirmation we emailed you also included the check-in and check-out dates, in addition to showing charges for only 4 nights. We are very sorry for the confusion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

I've been staying for at the Adventurer Inn for years and each year they don't disappoint! The only complaint is the elevators are slow but everything else is awesome. The rooms are clean, close to the boardwalk, and close to the beach!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lynnp1838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Nell M, Manager at Adventurer Oceanfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you Lynn! We are so happy to hear you continue to enjoy yourself while visiting us in Wildwood. We look forward to having you stay with us again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews