We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$112
PricelineUS$112
eDreamsUS$112
Hotels.comUS$112
Agoda.comUS$112
TravelocityUS$112
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveller rating
397
111
40
31
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
397
111
40
31
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street next year beach block summer efficiency upgrades
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 617 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2021

Fantastic location, just under mile to bdwlk, with paved trail connecting (great space for walk/run or bikes). Great bike rental experience from business at beginning of trail. Excellent city park across the street with open space, playground, workout stations, and a splash pad (kids loved it).

Hotel grounds and room were clean with a phenomenal, un-obstructed view of the ocean (from the ocean-view suite, worth it!)

ALL staff were absolutely wonderful. Friendly and helpful with questions. Will return for sure!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Shut_the_damn_door
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2021

We have stayed at the Lotus Inn for many years and once again it did not disappoint!
The manager answered the phone when we called late one evening for reservations. He was extremely helpful and accommodating to what we needed for our family. We were scheduled for three B2 rooms on the fifth floor. Mickalya was helpful at check and it was so great to see Judy still working at the front desk. She has been a shining light over the years at the Lotus Inn. The rooms were recently renovated and they did a wonderful job. Loupe was assigned to our room for cleaning and was excellent. The pool hours are extended which is a bonus. We are looking forward to returning!

Room tip: The rooms on the fifth and sixth floor have great views of the skyline, concerts, and fireworks.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lori5C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2021

I have been going to Wildwood Crest since the 1970's and have stayed in many of the motels there which were always sub par with worn carpet, a noisy AC and the smell of mildew. I took a chance on The Lotus Inn because it was near my brother's condo and a short walk to the beach. I was pleasantly surprised that our room (a B2 floorplan) was recently renovated with vinyl flooring, a new bathroom and a kitchenette. There was a separate bedroom with a queen and a double and a pullout sofa in the living room. The daily housekeeper was very accommodating and left "towel art" whenever she came to clean up. We were on the 5th floor with a balcony where you could hear and see the concerts in the park as well as the 4th of July fireworks. Judy, at the front desk was very helpful in getting us situated and letting us know about the upcoming events around town. I'm glad I took a chance on The Lotus Inn. It exceeded my expectations!

Date of stay: July 2021
1  Thank UsernameAngelaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2021 via mobile

Clean hotel, comfortable beds, near fun parks and beach. Salt water pool is wonderful. Only negatives: not many restaurants in surrounding blocks. But, you can make do with kitchens in room and shared grill. Kitchen has large fridge, microwave, sink and small stovetop, no oven.

Room tip: Parking spaces are tight - don’t bring a super wide vehicle.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Companion20792614474
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2021 via mobile

Excellent beach motel! Immaculately clean. Staff very friendly and polite. Housekeepers timely and nice. Only drawback is the location is smack in the middle of dry Wildwood Crest so you have to drive to liquor store or take a long walk if you want to go to a restaurant with cocktails. Would definitely return!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank jennamack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews