We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$449
PricelineUS$449
Hotels.comUS$449
eDreamsUS$449
Orbitz.comUS$449
CheapTicketsUS$449
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveller rating
390
110
40
31
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
390
110
40
31
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street next year beach block summer efficiency upgrades
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 609 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2019

Thanks to the Staff at the lotus inn (Judy)and all the new staff at the front desk can't forget Ray always working hard to keeping the place clean and the ladies in the Breakfast room .Always a safe comfortable location we like the addition of the security cameras and the use of all three bbq's with out worring about booking time, and of course the longer time for the pool use.The only thing what I did notice is that some guests are taking advantage of a more relaxed approach to running the lotus inn ,I've seen a couple of guests smoking in front of there rooms early in the morning, which I ve never seen with 9 years of comming to the lotus,regardless will always enjoy comming back year after year with my family. Thanks

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Grace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lotusinn, General Manager at Lotus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2019

Hi Frank! We are happy to hear you were pleased with the new policies at the Lotus Inn during your last visit. It is our pleasure to provide great customer service to our new and returning guests! It's great to hear you had a comfortable and safe experience. The Lotus Inn continues to remain a smoke free property and anytime that policy isn't followed, it is addressed as soon as we are aware of it. We look forward to hosting many more of your vacations to come! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2019 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. I made reservations about a month away from the time we were going and they had availability in an ocean front room which is what we wanted. The reservation lady I spoke to was very kind and made the process easy. When we arrived check in was a breeze and Judy (I think that was her name, I’m horrible with names sorry) was so friendly and informative. Our room was clean and inviting and our view was spectacular!! Our housekeeper was also amazing everyday in cleaning our room and providing us with fresh towels! (I think her name was helga again sorry I don’t remember) They also had a delicious complimentary breakfast every morning which had great choices and always full amounts of everything. The pool was really nice as well. We will definitely be returning again for our next visit to the crest. Keep up the great job lotus staff!!! I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank tristad192019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lotusinn, General Manager at Lotus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2019

Thank you so much for the review! We are very happy to hear that your experience at the Lotus Inn was great from making your reservation to enjoying the amenities of the motel. We look forward to having you as our guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2019

Excellent family hotel - room was very clean and the staff was a pleasure. Plenty of space for the 5 of us. Will be coming back for a stay in the future. Very close to the beach, bike rental and very nice park (with concerts through the summer).

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lotusinn, Manager at Lotus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2019

Hi Michael! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Lotus Inn and took advantage of the close by attractions with your family. We look forward to having you as our guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2019

We just love it here. I was late making a reservation and the kids were bringing friends and the staff was more than willing to work with me. They were pleasant throughout our stay and the room was spacious and clean. This will always be our go to place!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank irishteach54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lotusinn, General Manager at Lotus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay at the Lotus Inn! We are very pleased to hear that our staff was accommodating to you and your family. We look forward to having you as our guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2019

We had not stayed here for almost fourteen years, and the place is still an excellent family hotel.

We only stayed a few days, but the daily maid service kept the rooms clean and orderly. The pool, although we did not use due to other activities, was warm and clear.

Quiet at night--which is always a plus.

Definitely recommend for families.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank StuBoy--Pgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lotusinn, General Manager at Lotus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2019

Hi StuBoy! Thanks for coming back to the Lotus Inn after 14 years! We are very glad that you enjoyed your vacation as well as the amenities of the motel. We hope to have you as our guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews