We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
293
90
28
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
293
90
28
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews next year sun deck new owners kiddie pool bbq area love this place rooms are clean picnic tables the penthouse short drive cleaned every morning tile floors great family vacation the past years wildwood boardwalk beach vacation coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Place right by ocean room was clean and very comfortable staff was friendly and made you feel at home very convenient location restaurants all over had ample parking rooms redone and look great very family oriented

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bruce hamlin, Owner at Paradise Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thank you Cheryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

The Paradise is the best place to stay, in Wildwood Crest! Our family has been staying here for years, during our summer vacation. We wouldn't stay anywhere else. Prices are great, rooms are beautifully furnished and are kept up-dated, staff and managers are friendly and accommodating, and the location couldn't be better (right on the beach). Love The Paradise!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank llashl428964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bruce hamlin, Owner at Paradise Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Always great to see your wonderful comments. Look forward to having you back again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

We were booked here for 3 nights and loved it so much we stayed an additional night!
I’m really picky and this place was soooo nice!
Clean clean clean! Outside and inside. Very impressed.
Kevin was like a walking encyclopedia! He had answers for all of our needs. Thankfully we got our Crepes!
Kelly was super friendly! And Fred too!
We would definitely go there again. The prices were better than any in the area.
This place is very well run not just a bunch of kids not knowing what they’re doing.
We had a great time!
Definitely recommend

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank eveybri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bruce hamlin, Owner at Paradise Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

We very much appreciate your great comments we strive to keep one of the cleanest motels in the wild woods thank you again for taking the time to pass along your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

The boyfriend and I were trying to have a short getaway at the beach and needed a cheap place to stay for just a night. Paradise Ocean Resort provided just that. The room was outdated but well kept and clean. Except for the overwhelming smell of room freshener mixed with chlorine from the pool, our overall visit was excellent. Staff was friendly. We had a late check in, and staff was nice to call and wait until we arrived. Cape May was a short driving distance and we got to eat at few of the eateries there. The cherry on top was direct access to the beach right outside which we took full advantage of. We got to star gaze at the beach that night. To sum it up, great stay! And it’s also family friendly.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bruce hamlin, Owner at Paradise Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you Jamie, over 65% of our rooms have been recently renovated With additional amounts scheduled to be done this year. We very much appreciate the positive comments and hope to see you again real soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

From the start, the staff gives you a warm friendly welcome. We were hooked and have returned for the last 3 years and have never been disappointed. The view is awesome, the rooms are clean, the rate is reasonable, and the beach is perfect. It’s a great location. You are not far from either Cape May or Wildwood Boardwalk. We will continue to return year after year. Also very important, the staff are very honest. I have forgotten items in our room after checkout and received a phone call right away as they were hoping we were not too far to return , we were, but the item was shipped out to me immediately. Now that’s what I call Customer Service. Thank you, Paradise for caring.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank yolandac402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bruce hamlin, Owner at Paradise Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you Yolanda we hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews