We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to our Dancin' Dolphin Den !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to our Dancin' Dolphin Den !
Fully equipped Full size Kitchen Dining for 6
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Welcome to our Dancin' Dolphin Den !
Fully equipped Full size Kitchen
Dining for 6
Livin' the good life with the Dolphin Living Room
Master Bedroom with Powder Room
Powder Room in Master Bedroom
Swimmin' with a full bed in the 2nd bedroom
Fishy Twin Bedroom 3
Full Bathroom
Private Deck 1 of 2
Private Deck 2 of 2 -Partially covered Front Deck-you can still tan !
I have so many shells
The bird knows the way to the beach !!
Follow the bouncin' Ball to the beach !
Shared Court yard, for you beach stuff,2 BBQ grills, and table and chairs. Outdoor enclosed Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Wildwood, Cape May County, New Jersey

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fearless6...
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Tha owners are exceptinal . The place is spic & span ,the decoration is beautifull. Your right at the starting of the boardwalk,and the store were you can buy the tickets for the tramcar at a lower price

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambiance
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Thanks -you have a wonderful 2016 and can't wait to "SEA" you next year ! Marilena and Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We love Mikayla's Cove!”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Mikayla's Cove is the perfect way to vacation in Wildwood and feel like you have your own summer beach house. All the comforts of a home instead of being in a one or two room motel.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Thanks Sala Family-always a pleasure
Have a great rest of 2016
Marilena and Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehansen...
Belle Mead, New Jersey
1 review
“Our favorite place to stay!”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have been renting Mikayla's Cove every year for the past 10 years because we found a gem. The location of the rental is perfect - just a few houses from the beach and boardwalk. The rental itself is spacious, clean and perfect for our family. We even have friends and extended family renting the other units on the property the same week we are there. Marilena and Bob are such wonderful people. They check in with us to make sure we have everything we need and they make our stay a memorable one. Looking forward to next year already!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location and cleanliness
Liked least: going back home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
HI Hansen Family,
You know that Bob and I love having your family with us. It's so nice to see how much the kids have grown from year to year !
"SEA" you sooner than later
Marilena and Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karyn S
Westwood, NJ
1 review
“Awesome house by the sea !”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This beauty by the sea has everything one needs. The location is perfect for walking to everything. The house is beautifully decorated. This is our 2nd year staying at this treasure. Highly recommend this choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience, location
Liked least: No view of ocean
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucie g
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Fabulous place with great hosts”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Staying at Beauty by the Sea for one week was just fabulous. We were 4 adults in the Dancing Dolphin appartment and it was very comfortable and easy to manage all of our needs. Close to beach, bike rentals, the boardwalk, activities, etc,

It was a perfect vacation. We will certainly come back again for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We enjoyed the 2 balconies and closeness to the beach
Liked least: Nothing, all good, really!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
Hi Lucie,
Thank you for the great review. We loved having you all there.
I loved that you ate on the deck every night for dinner.
Hope to "SEA" you next year
Marilena and Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing