We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our Home Away From Home ~ Beautiful condo and...”
other travellers have booked this property
NYC skyline at dusk from Blvd East at King Avenue
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
NYC skyline at dusk from Blvd East at King Avenue
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
NYC skyline at dusk from Blvd East at King Avenue
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Entrance Foyer
Foyer
Second Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Third Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
The Second Queen Bedroom
The Second Queen Bedroom
The Second Queen Bedroom
The Second Queen Bedroom
Bathroom
Master Bathroom w/jaccuzzi tub
Second Bathroom
Grounds
Backyardeating/dining area
Street
Entrance
Patio
Laundry room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Weehawken, New Jersey

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Bobbi K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our Home Away From Home ~ Beautiful condo and views and Hospitable service!”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Right from the beginning any questions we had prior to booking were answered in a timely fashion! The communication and ease of booking this condo was invaluable. We stayed from Sunday thru Friday and upon arrival, we were beyond impressed. We arrived earlier than regular check in and our host was very accommodating. We were given a brief tour around the house and then a half hour later we were given a tour around the block telling us the history of the area and taken to the infamous Hamilton Park that is just one house away! He also drew us a map of the city to show us how the grid system worked to help us with navigating our way around. During our stay they checked on us to see if we needed anything and took out the trash. He also went to the supermarket for us and had the refrigerator stocked with essentials for our stay (coffee, milk, half and half, eggs and bacon, water, soda and beer) and a large bowl of fruit. Such attention to detail and making sure that whatever we needed they went above and beyond any place we have stayed! The bedrooms are spacious, beds were very comfortable and the house is situated away from a well traveled street (where we got on the bus) and was in an area with a very quiet neighborhood like feel. The bedrooms had a vanity area that made getting ready so easy, each had closets with hangers, and the doors had hooks or rods to hand towels, etc on. We didn't cook while we were there, but the kitchen had everything you could have needed or required (even seasonings for cooking). We mainly ate breakfast each morning and spent all day in the city returning after dinner. One day our mother in law spent the day at the condo while we ventured off into the city and she enjoyed her time there as much as we did in the city! We often walked to the nearby park to see the views and no matter the time, it was quiet, serene and peaceful. When we walked to the corner each time you are just "wowed" by the views of the city! We walked down almost daily to see the most beautiful views of the city that anyone could ask for. At night the lights twinkle like stars and the nearby Hamilton Park is a serene small park that we enjoyed going both morning and night (as we were in the city most days). The bus ride was fast and easy, the bus stop is literally right around the corner. For $3.00 for the smaller buses or $3.75 we used them to travel to and from the city. The buses drop you off on or near 42nd street (depending on traffic, we opted to get off and walk once the bus neared Port Authority area) We had such a great time and were beyond pleased that we didn't want to leave (and if it wasn't for the kids having to return to school, we contemplated staying an extra day or two). We will definitely return again and again and stay here!! My friends could not believe the pictures we took upon arrival and wanted more information after hearing our rave reviews (which I jokingly said that this is a hidden gem and my reviews may make it harder for us to book a return trip because everyone will want to stay here!) But it's true, we will send all of our friends and family to stay here if they are planning a trip to NYC as it makes the experience so much more to be staying at a place that makes you feel like you are at your home away from home. We were a party of 5 and you could not find a place anywhere in the city that would be a better deal or have the amenities offered here. Sit on the front porch or in the backyard, each bedroom has it's own TV so you can all watch a show of your choosing...or hang out in the living room which we enjoyed sitting and talking each morning as we planned our day into the city, this is the place to stay and exceeded all of our expectations! We certainly credit our stay here as being one of the highlights of our time spent visiting the city. We drove up and the place is easy to find and we parked right in front and were given a parking pass to hang/display during our stay. We had such a great time, that we are already planning a return trip and are looking forward to staying here again! Thank you so much for a wonderful time, we truly felt like we were staying with family and making our NYC experience a memorable one!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: EVERYTHING! This is the place to stay if you are going to NYC!
Liked least: that time passed too quickly and when our trip was over we had to leave and go home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2016
Thanks, Bobbi for your very generous comments! We were very happy to have hosted you and your family -- you were all friendly, warm and full of good cheer -- especially Betty Ann. I hope Betty Ann was not too disappointed at the lack of rain that was predicted and the weather turned out to be excellent. I am happy when my guests are happy because all the effort that goes into making them comfortable becomes so worthwhile! We are already looking forward to your next visit and let me promise -- we will do our best to make your stay even better if that should be possible ;--)

Warm regardsto you all...

Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serradoci...
serradocipo
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice place just outside NYC”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We booked the apartment for the holydays in Dec/2014.

The apartment is extremely well located on a calm neighborhood just outside the Lincoln Tunnel on the Jersey Side. There is a grocery store near by (around four blocks).

We were driving so we did not use any public transportation but we were able to see that there were frequent busses that would go to Manhattan that would pick you up just a few meters away a cost of U$3.00.

Chris and his wife were very nice and made sure we were well taken care of and made themselves available to help us at any time. They sure are a big plus to the apartment and were decisive to make us feel at home.

We were welcomed with a few groceries and amenities that made the “getting there” day a lot easier.

The apartment itself is very nice, with a good kitchen, one full size bathroom with a bath tub and a smaller one with a shower, three bedrooms with nice furniture and big screen tv’s. There is also a large dinning room and a nice living room. We did not have any problems with any appliances during our stay; everything worked fine.

We were a family of five and had a couple of friends spending Christmas with us, so we ended up being a total of seven at a certain time. At that time bathrooms became a little crowded as there are only two in the apartment. We were well aware of that so I do not count that as a problem, just a thing to be remembered if you are in a larger group…

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and owner's efforts to make us feel at home.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
Spring City, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Above & beyond the call of duty”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The Weehawken rental is the perfect spot for NYC adventures. The apartment is cozy, 3 bedrooms 2 baths, large living-dining room and kitchen. All appliances & a TV in each bedroom. From this residence, you walk one house to the bus which for $3 takes you to NY (same fare to return ). No taxi. Grocery store is walkable as well as the sky line view of NYC. Chris v. and his wife, provide reviews of the City & restaurant recommendations. They are available for your needs & contribute to your stay. Good friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Entertaining 18 cousins. Each remarked that the home was absolutely beautiful
Liked least: parking arrangements
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sramz1209
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful Unit”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Location was perfect; close enough to NYC within 15 min bus ride, without the chaos of the big city. Beautiful full skyline view of the city just 1 block over. Apt is exactly as appears in pics. Chris was a gracious host, provided lots of
useful info. Refrigerator was supplied with breakfast fixings, soda, even some beer!
The only negative is that we were not made aware that the owners would enter the unit at their convenience during our stay. Not a very big deal, but did feel slightly ackward. Had we known we would have made sure to put
our valuables away.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
Hi, Sandra--

Thanks for your overall favorable review.

The only reason we enter an apartment in the absence of the guest is not to intrude on a guest's privacy while he/she are in the apartment.

The only other reason we enter into an apartment during a guest's stay is to clean up the apartment, especially the kitchen where garbage can pile up quickly, and to supplement linens and toiletries.

It can cut both ways--we may be blamed if we do and blamed if we don't. In all the time we have hosted, we have not had a complaint from anyone that we entered an apartment to clean up or they have missed any personal items. It would have been, in my humble opinion, basic responsibility to ensure that personal possessions were adequately safeguarded so that no aspersions of any kind are leveled...

Good wishes

Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel S
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
Manuel--

We are glad you enjoyed the apartment and the convenience to Manhattan. We very much enjoyed hosting you, Mercedes and the rest of your family. We found you warm and personable and look forward to a return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$295
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing