We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would definitely rent this house again!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
Living Room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Front of House
Living Room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
1st Floor Bathroom
2nd Floor Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sandy Hook, New Jersey

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pennywind...
roswell, ga
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would definitely rent this house again!”
Reviewed 2 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The owner, Jeff Roush, is a very nice guy: he responded immediately to texts and made sure everything was ready. This upscale house is perfectly decorated with comfortable beds and furniture. It's spacious and had everything we needed in the kitchen. Ideal location only two minutes drive to Sandy Hook Beach which is a state park and very nice. The house is within close walking distance to nice restaurants overlooking the water. My fave was the Inlet Cafe, about a block and one half away. I would definitely rent this house from Jeff again. It was a very good deal!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness and how modern and clean the house was. Also, that restaurants/bars were within walking distance.
Liked least: needs some new sheets as they were kinda worn.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galsmiley...
Sparta, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Place! Especially if you love to fish!”
Reviewed 25 March 2012 for a stay in September 2011

I stayed at this location several time during for Fall 2011 fishing season: Once for a week, and then the occasional long weekend afterwards. My main interest is the local fishing, and this rental can't be beat. The Atlantic Highlands marina and their fleet are minutes away. There are also party boat fleets out of Brielle, which is about 45min away. Several piers, inlets, and of course, beaches are all within a short drive.

It's a great location, and nice I could bring my dog (who slept all day, waiting for me to come with fresh fish!).

Jeff is very friendly and flexible, a nice person to deal with. The property is well maintained and clean. The kitchen has everything you need to cook the catch of the day, and there a several nice restaurants within walking distance. A nice drive can take you to other Jersey shore locations such Long Branch, Spring Lake and Point Pleasant for a day's excursion. The internet connection is super fast and reliable. I only wish there was full cable TV (local stations only).

As a solo female traveller, I found the area to be safe, and the local people very friendly.

I would recommend this location to small families looking to relax near the beach, or fishman like myself, looking for a central location during fishing vacations.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, pet-friendly
Liked least: No full cable television.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davie1966
Davie, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent location and great accomodation”
Reviewed 16 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I rented this beautiful little cottage for the month of November. It is pet friendly and has a lovely fenced in backyard. The space was bright, cheerful and exceptionally well furnished with appliances, linens, bicycles, outdoor grill, very comfortable beds, updated bathrooms (wish mine were that nice). We were able to walk just about everywhere since Highlands is a small town with lots of great restaurants and small cafes. We highly recommend the Wave and Sea restaurant almost across the street; Bahr's restaurant; the Original Oyster and the Inlet Cafe.

The owners were very accomodating and helpful. The furnishings are nautical in flavor which adds to the charm. We plan on making this cottage our go to place whenever we are in the Jersey Shore area. Believe me you will love to stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bright, cozy nautical feel of the cottage.
Liked least: Can't say we disliked anything.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin Texas
Reviewed 2 June 2011 for a stay in April 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing