We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (880)
Filter reviews
880 results
Traveller rating
382
266
120
63
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
266
120
63
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium suite evening reception made to order omelets managers reception complimentary breakfast breakfast was excellent hotel is beautiful rutgers university french toast new jersey business trip indoor pool business center home away from home the breakfast area yogurt atrium
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 880 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

The room was reserves for three persons but the emenities were provide for only two persons. The AC unit was loud and we cannot sleep particularly my kid who was sleeping in suite area, not in bed room

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Mohammed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hassan S, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for your review. Guest satisfaction is very important to us. We do apologize for the inconsistencies you experienced while staying with us. I'm sure a loud air conditioner could have made it very difficult to sleep. We hope that we were able to make it right with you and hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We stayed this past weekend as Hilton Honors customers. We love the Embassy Suites. However, this Embassy Suites in NJ has very low standards and does not live up to the Hilton brand. Here are some of my complaints. Please dust your rooms. It was loaded with dust! Please have more people at the front desk to assist with check in or check out. There was a line for quite some time. Unacceptable! Why do we need drink passes and pool wristbands? That in itself is ridiculous. After seeing the guests staying there I can see why this policy is in place. Hire more people to clean up after people have breakfast. I have never seen tables loaded with food and plates NOT cleaned up for hours.We also received a charge on our room for eatting at Ellingtons when we did NOT eat there. When we called on our way home to dispute this the front desk was extremely rude and basically said "these things happen". No apology...nothing. Charges like that dont just happen. You need a room number and name to charge something back to the room. That is not the HILTON standard!!!! It may not seem like big issues, however, as a Hilton Honors member, my husband and I choose the Hilton hotels for a reason. We have always had the best service. The hotels have always been clean. Wake up NJ and stop treating your customers like they don't matter!!!!!!!

Room Tip: If you stay on 5th floor during the hotter months your room will be warm. A/C isn't great.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hassan S, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for your review. We do apologize for your experience. Guest satisfaction is very important to us. We do care and it does sadden us to hear that you did not enjoy your stay.

Regarding drink coupons, New Jersey law only allows one complimentary drink per guest per day. The coupons help us adhere to that law. Having traveled to other Embassy Suites where unlimited drinks are allowed, I know that this is disappointing to hear.

Pool bands are also our way to adhere to New Jersey safety policies regarding the operation of pool. Too prevent overcrowding, we give pool bands to registered guests. Pool bands help us to create a safe place for all guests.

Once again, I would like to say that I am sorry that your stay was not what you wanted it to be. For this, we deeply apologize. We hope that we can make it right. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

No complaints. My room was clean and comfortable. I enjoyed the evening reception and the bartenders were great. Breakfast was also wonderful with a lot of choices and good food. I love that this is included with the stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank aaylward34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hassan S, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review! Very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff await your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Visiting family in Jersey and last minute we decided to stay in a hotel nearby and since we have kids with us we decided to book here. The lobby is big and cozy. This is a suites hotel. So there’s a living area with a full size sofa bed and TV. The bedroom has 2 full size bed and it’s own TV. There’s a small sink both in the living and bedroom area. There’s one full bath. Bathroom is a bit small. Beds are comfortable. Your stay comes with breakfast. Aside from the usually breakfast buffet (pancakes, bacon, sausage, etc...) there’s a made to order section for eggs and omelette. You’re allowed to bring food in to your room too. Place has an indoor pool that kids will love!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank mpia0215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hassan S, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you very much for your detailed review! We really appreciate it. Guest satisfaction is so important to us and that includes the kids too! We look forward to hosting your family again. Travel safely!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Lovely area to explore; clean, comfortable room; polite and helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again if I ever have reason to come to Piscataway again. The lobby and atrium area were very nicely arranged to give guests multiple choices of seating areas surrounding a beautiful fountain that gave the place an air of serenity. Stone benches near the front entrance is not, however the best or most comfortable smoking area.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank AmazonGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hassan S, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you very much for your detailed review! We appreciate your thoughts and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again as you continue your journeys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews