We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Oaks Motel pennsville(Pennsville)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$119
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$72
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveller rating
310
278
85
27
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
278
85
27
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelfront deskroom was cleanshower curtainburger kingdunkin donutssafe areayogurtrestaurants within walking distancevisit familybreakfast areawater pressuregreat place to staydesk staffmini fridgeconvenient locationnight's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 720 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

What a nice Super 8 hotel. Rooms, public areas and grounds were well keep. The area feels safe and within walking distance to Cracker Barrel, Applebee's, and McDonalds. Prices were good and the staff friendly. I would recommend this place to anyone. It's just off the NJ turnpike right before the Delaware Memorial Bridge into Delaware. Thumbs up to this place.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa N, Director of Communications & Social Media at Super 8 by Wyndham Pennsville/Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Hi Edward, We can't thank you enough for your amazing comments! Cleanliness and friendliness are our top priorities at Super 8 Pennsville. With great rates, in a safe and convenient location, we happily accept your two thumbs up!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Hotel was chosen based on price and rating. We checked in quite late and front desk was welcoming. Strange odor in room that persisted throughout 3 day stay. Cleanliness mostly adequate. Some suspicious stains on seat cushions. All facilities worked but had obvious wear. Close to Applebees, Cracker Barrel and McDonalds. Standard reasonable breakfast.Within 15-20 minute drive of Delaware and many sightseeing activities. Good for budget in this area. Felt safe in immediate area. Really deserves 3.5 stars.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank enelso982840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa N, Director of Communications & Social Media at Super 8 by Wyndham Pennsville/Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us based on our service rating and super low rate guarantee. Your feedback is very important to us. Thank you for sharing your comments about the slight wear and tear throughout the hotel. We will work to address this. Overall, we are glad you felt safe in our clean and comfortable space with a decent free breakfast. We hope you will come back to visit for additional sightseeing in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

The room was nasty with hair in the bathroom and the floor was nasty. The phone was broken. Chelsea said that she would give me a refund when Hotels.com called but she didn’t. The guy said that would give me a $80 coupon. This was my first time staying at a super 8 in over 15 years and this is why I don’t.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Belinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa N, Director of Communications & Social Media at Super 8 by Wyndham Pennsville/Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Belinda, We sincerely apologize for the condition of your guestroom. This is not the level of service we aim to provide and will work with Chelsea and the team to improve. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Don’t do it! The whole place reeks like an ashtray! Oh wait that’s because they still allow smoking in some rooms. Super 8, it’s 2018! Get it together!

The carpets are just saturated with a mildew and cigarette smoke combination that can’t be “cleaned”. They have to be torn up and thrown in a dumpster. The room itself had a note pad that had been used and the curtains were so grimy. Burns were evident throughout the room from cigarettes. I have no idea how they have won cleanliness awards.

The walls are paper thin. We had a room that joined with another room - with the door between that locks- they had a baby up all night crying. On the other wall tv blaring all night. So we’re just exhausted setting sail for the second leg of our trip. We all agree that we should have just kept driving!


Then we go to “breakfast” which is fine (but don’t expect what you get at say a Hampton inn or holiday inn) - this is just some muffins and Rice Krispies and yogurts and waffles. There was two men totally intoxicated drinking 16 oz Bud Lights right in the dining room at 7:00am. They were clearly intoxicated and trying to engage guests in conversation. We grabbed some food and got the heck out of there!

This is not a family friendly hotel FYI.
I gave it a second star for its proximity to the highway and the very kind desk staff.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank we4viajeros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa N, Director of Communications & Social Media at Super 8 by Wyndham Pennsville/Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

On January 1, 2018, our hotel moved from having a smoking floor to being 100% smoke-free. We appreciate your patience as it will take some time to remediate the odor completely. Our management company is looking at minor renovation options that will help move that process along. We are disappointed that this was your experience and will use your comments to improve the condition of the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed overnight on way to Bethany Beach.
Pleasant and efficient check in, basic but large clean refurbished room, comfortable bed, clean bathroom with excellent shower, and good basic continental breakfast with good (not soggy) waffles. Very good price - great value. WiFi was very poor. For some people, WiFi is important, but for me and probably for most WiFi for a short overnight stay is not. Highly recommended. Five stars.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RScharfer9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa N, Director of Communications & Social Media at Super 8 by Wyndham Pennsville/Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Glad you had a super stay with us at Super 8 Pennsville! Our hotel may be basic but we always promise great service. Thank you for your feedback about our super low rates and the slight frustration with the WiFi. We will look into this immediately and appreciate your patience. Thank you for staying with us, hope you enjoyed the beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews