We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing week in Ocean Grove!”
other traveller has booked this property
Ocean Grove is a National Historic District
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean Grove is a National Historic District
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Ocean Grove is a National Historic District
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Ocean Grove, New Jersey

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jill G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing week in Ocean Grove!”
Reviewed 4 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We’ve rented for years in Ocean Grove And Chadwick cottage is by far the best. Jim has thought of everything to make your stay enjoyable. The house is gorgeous and really feels like a beach getaway. The house is fully stocked with everything you’ll need to hit the beach, cook a fabulous meal or just relax at home. The beach is a nice walk down Mt Hermon. The location was perfect. One block to Main Street to get coffee, eat, shop and a 5 minute walk to Asbury across a bridge right onto Cookman Ave. Was a perfect week!! We’ll be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic home in ideal location”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Several family members, including an infant, throughly enjoyed this lovely, relaxing, well-equipped home. The location is ideal: close to beach, and walking bridge to restaurants etc in neighboring Asbury Park. Communication with owners was smooth and informative. Would definitely return/recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue P
Paramus, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Charming and Lovely”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed a week at Chadwick Cottage. This home has been lovingly restored and offers every accommodation you need for your beachside vacation. While we grilled or cooked most of our meals, there are many restaurants within walking distance. The beach is only blocks away and is clean, quiet, and beautiful. If you yearn for a little more 'action', Asbury Park is minutes across the Lake Wesley footbridge or a bit more north on the boardwalk.
This was such a relaxing, comfortable vacation for us - loved every minute!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nan3weave
Greeley, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Another Great Visit”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Ocean Grove, NJ

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This charming home is just great for our three generation family of six. This was our fourth visit to this home; staying here is like visiting one of your favorite relatives. The home is very well furnished, a five block walk to the beach, and within easy walking distance to the restaurants and shops in Ocean Grove, Asbury Park, and of course, the ice cream shops in Ocean Grove!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LightPack...
1 review
“Historic Charmer”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

With a family wedding nearby, our group of six spent five days at Chadwick Cottage. We were comfortable and appreciated each thoughtful detail as we reached for a fluffy towel or a glass of filtered ice water. Mr. Brubaker was helpful and quick to respond to queries. Ocean Grove and this lovely home fulfilled all our expectations. If there's ever an opportunity to be in the area again, I'll happily stay in this elegant home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing