We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome facility for concerts!”
Review of Prudential Center

Prudential Center
Ranked #6 of 23 things to do in Newark
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We attended Kcon this year and the two nights of concerts they had, at the Prudential Center. We had really good seats on Saturday and not so good on Sunday. Even though the seats for the second night weren't as close, our view was still pretty good and the big screens had great visual quality so we felt like we were closer than we were. It's a very clean building and set up really well too. I'd have no issues going to this building for more concerts. One of the best I've been to!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (738)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"devils game"
in 39 reviews
"great arena"
in 28 reviews
"hockey game"
in 30 reviews
"nj devils"
in 22 reviews
"trans siberian orchestra"
in 14 reviews
"club seats"
in 9 reviews
"new jersey"
in 49 reviews
"new arena"
in 8 reviews
"seton hall"
in 12 reviews
"sporting events"
in 11 reviews
"food options"
in 10 reviews
"the lower level"
in 10 reviews
"lots of parking"
in 10 reviews
"sushi"
in 7 reviews
"nice venue"
in 23 reviews
"newark penn station"
in 24 reviews
"last night"
in 9 reviews
Filter

50 - 54 of 738 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed the layout of the arena . Escalators available. Many food and drink options. Staff very helpful. Assisting to find your seats. Seating is very crammed in. We were in section 111. My poor husband who is tall and has a bad knee was extremely uncomfortable in the seats. Many bathrooms around arena. Sound quality I didn’t think was good. Many times during both bands playing the feedback was very annoying. Music didn’t sound clear. Loved the countdown clock to start time of show.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Chemorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Arena is very nice and relatively new. Parking in the area is limited and expensive. I recommend taking the train to Newark penn station, which is a 10 min walk to arena. Surroundings are sketchy.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank AndiamoAMagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

My son graduated from Seton Hall at the Prudential Center on Monday. The staff ws amazing assisting our parents who need assistance walking. They helped us in every way possible to accomodate their needs. They were amazing!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Sue0717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Parking was VERY expensive $40.00 . My cousin Graduation was held there and only found one vendor open which was selling 16oz bottle for $5 ea . the place needed to turn on the heat a bit because it was very cold in there and there was no ice on the floor

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Prudential Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing