We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TOTALLY IGNORED”

Harrison House Diner
Ranked #11 of 26 Restaurants in Mullica Hill
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Harrison House Diner in Mullica Hill has been a family tradition and landmark for 30 years, serving satisfied local customers and weary travelers alike. We are proud to be a family-owned and operated business that serves only the freshest ingredients with friendly service. Our family-friendly atmosphere is designed to make your visit both relaxing and enjoyable. Our menu includes a variety of fresh, homemade dishes, including soups, salads, entrees, specialty hot cakes, desserts, and more! We also offer complete catering services -- leave the cooking to us, and we’ll make sure to leave a lasting impression for you and your guests. We invite you to visit us soon, share our tradition, and make it one of your own for years to come.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Sat at the counter for 5 min. during slow b'fast period (9:40 a.m.) and no one offered even a cup of coffee. (3) waitresses walked by and (1) hostess. There was no one else at the counter. I think the idea was to keep me waiting until the b'fast specials were over at 11:00. Definitely won't be back. There are too many diners in Gloucester County to put up with that arrogant nonsense.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constantine B, Owner at Harrison House Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Bill, I can assure you that it wasn't our intention to keep you waiting, and it sounds like there was some miscommunication with our team on if you had been helped. We apologize for any inconvenience, and if there's ever a mix-up like this, we encourage you to catch a server and alert us that you haven't been helped yet, so we can make it right. We just wanted to reach out and say we're sorry for your experience, and we hope you'll give us another chance to earn back your business.

Best,
Constantine B., Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Went there for the Wednesday special, corned beef and cabbage, and was not disappointed. Looking forward to our next Wednesday visit.

Thank KingAtlanticCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constantine B, Owner at Harrison House Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

We're so happy you enjoyed the Wednesday special! It's wonderful to see the corned beef and cabbage was just what you were hoping for. Can't wait to see you next Wednesday.

Till then,
Constantine B., Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

They're well known for their Chili (they've won awards) and they make lots of other great stuff, too - the Crab Mac-n-Cheese is wonderful, and my daughter has decided they make the best pancakes (other than daddy's.) Always a nice experience when we dine here.

Thank sixandeightstringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constantine B, Owner at Harrison House Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

As our Father's Day present to you, we'll gladly and graciously take the spot for second best pancakes -- wear that gold medal proudly! We're so happy you and your family always have a fantastic experience, and we appreciate all the support. Hope you all will come back to see us again soon.

Warm wishes,
Constantine B., Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

I have a young woman as my server. Although only at her job two weeks, she made sure to be attentive and helpful.

Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constantine B, Owner at Harrison House Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

We're so happy to hear you thought the service was superb, Richard. We'll be sure to pass along your kind words and hope you'll come back to see us again soon.

All the best,
Constantine B., Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Food is awful.. How can you mess up breakfast?! Stinks because its so close and yet useless to us....

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank micg0326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constantine B, Owner at Harrison House Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

I'm sorry to hear there was a problem with your breakfast. If you had alerted us that something wasn't to your liking, we would have been more than happy to make any adjustments to your meal. I hope you'll decide to give us another chance to show you that we know how to make sure the most important meal of the day is also your favorite.

Take care,
Constantine B., Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harrison House Diner also viewed

 
Mullica Hill, NJ
 

Been to Harrison House Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing