We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
100
101
50
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
101
50
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk on site restaurant the garden state parkway nice stay quiet location business trip room was spacious new jersey clean hotel shuttle service oak marriott wedding lobby nj bistro irene
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Place was packed with people effected by the storm. Diverse crowd, great service and great location. The only drawback was no shuttle to train station. Not a true Marriott, so no breakfast in the morning. However, there is a restaurant on site and nearby.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Simply by approaching the Courtyard by Marriott in Montvale, NJ we knew we were going to have a five star experience. We arrived late for our checkin time, due to a huge snow storm we drove through but that wasn't a problem.. The hotel lobby was very warm & welcoming. We were quickly checked in & the deskman asked if we needed menu to local restaurants that delivered food, as if he knew we were tired & hungry. He took a quick moment to point out which delivered and be even offered us coupons.

Although the hotel grounds are large (& has free parking) we easily found our room, which was spacious and equipped with a coffee maker, free Wi-Fi, mini fridge, & large flat panel TV. The bathroom offered plenty of soft towels and Paul Mitchell hair products.

In the mourning we found a very nice breakfast cafe, (this is different than the dinner restaurant/lounge) the cafe offered Starbucks & healthy breakfast menu. The food was fairly priced & much nicer than we expected. Be sure to try the breakfast potatoes.

What I liked about this hotel was it's clean, well maintained, & up to date rooms and that the hotel is located 3 miles from the NJ Transit and 25 miles from Manhattan.
What surprised us was the great customer service.

100 Chestnut Ridge Rd
Montvale, NJ 07645
Phone number (201) 391-7700

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Nice large and clean property at the northern fringe of NJ. Easy access to Pennsy or the Tappan Zee Bridge and Westchester. Very modern room, clean, comfortable bed topper. Super hot water in the shower, fan blower a little loud, tasty coffee in room.

Room Tip: Try and ask for a room close to exit doors
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichC250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

I stayed at this property for a business trip to NJ and it was larger and nicer than expected. The property has quite a large footprint, with many different wings and a large parking lot. It's easily accessible to highway 17, which makes it easy for commuting.

The room was comfortable and clean. The rooms were quiet, for the most part. However, you could hear the flush of the toilets from other rooms - which is not the nicest thing to hear! Otherwise, the room was to normal courtyard standards. The shower was clean, although the hot water was a little bit slow to come up to the room, and the water pressure was not great, it got the job done.

The staff was really friendly and efficient. They had all the paperwork ready to go and just overall very pleasant to interact with. They clearly knew some of the other guests by name, which made the place feel just a tad less corporate and impersonal.

Overall the property was nice and I would recommend it and stay again if in the area on business.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank expateurotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

My room here was nice and quiet, clean and comfortable. Everything worked properly and Theresa at the front desk was especially gracious and helpful. A and J's bagels nearby is great for breakfast and lunch.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank linna365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews