We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect pied-à-terre for exploring the beautiful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bagneres-de-Luchon, Haute-Garonne, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Craeglea
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect pied-à-terre for exploring the beautiful Luchon area”
Reviewed 13 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We selected the Villa Cecilia for our first visit to Luchon, as we had just had a week in rural mid-France and felt that staying in the centre of a characterful, small town would be an excellent contrast; we were right! The apartment was ideally located in a quiet street but just a short walk away from the main centre in one direction and lovely riverside walks in the other. We were without a car, but made the most of the superb walks in the area; several long and short walks straight from the apartment and one to the fantastic Lac D'Espingo for which we used the shuttle bus from the Tourist Office. One of us hired a bike and cycled one of the iconic Cols! The restaurants on the Allee d'Etigny did not disappoint! We also really enjoyed the Vaporarium and pool at the Thermes. The apartment has real character and Nadia was very communicative and helpful during the booking process. Just a word of warning ... if you travel to Luchon by autocar from Montrejeau, it departs from near the Casino earlier than advertised! A great week - we wished we'd had longer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for your great review and the information too. We really appreciate the feedback and are very happy that you loved our apartment and Luchon as much as we do. Hopefully by next year, the train will be up and running again all the way from Toulouse into Luchon. Thank you and we really hope to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bb C
1 review
“Fantastic apartment, everything you need just like home.”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Ideally situated, just around the corner to the Thermal and bars, restaurants and shops. Lovely town with stunning views. I will use this apartment again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Thanks so much BB for your kind words - it was a real pleasure dealing with you and we really look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perthgirl...
kelmscott
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely homely apartment with stunning views”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Communication with Nadia was very good. She even sent the key to the apartment to us in Australia. The apartment is very conveniently located to access the main street. We had our own car and I think it was a great advantage. We even went into Spain a couple of times. There is a spectacular view of the mountains from the apartment window which we enjoyed waking up to every morning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Thank you so much Wendy for your kind words and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again another time. Safe journey home. All the very best, Nadia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim G
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable apartment in picturesque location”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My wife Deborah and I enjoyed 2 months in this lovely apartment. We couldn't have asked for more pleasant accommodation and in such picturesque setting as Bagneres de Luchon. Nadia was a great host, who was always one phone call away if required. The Luchon valley didn't fail to disappoint either, with lots to do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2016
Thanks Jim for your kind comments, it was great to meet you and Deborah (and bemoan Brexit!) and we hope to welcome you back again one day. Good luck with life in London.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T6068TPal...
Sherborne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable, spacious, south facing appartment with a great view.”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Villa Cecilia, Apartment 7 was perfect for me. I was traveling on my own and consequently had the luxury of having the space all to myself but it would be ideal for two & more if you all knew each-other well. Everything that you would need is there and it is clean and fresh. The location is really good with easy access to all amenities, cafes, restaurants, markets, sporting facilities, entertainment for children and adults alike. It has a small balcony which gets the sunshine for most of the day and it was a real pleasure to sit out on it in the warmth of the sun and look out to the snow topped mountain.

The owner, Nadia, was extremely helpful and went to the trouble of making sure my visit went without any hitches by letting me know all about the things available in the town and the travel options to get there from the airport in Toulouse.

I would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The light and sitting on the balcony.
Liked least: The light not coming on on the stairs.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Thank you so much, what a wonderful review. It was a pleasure having you as our guest - please come back again soon, all the best, Nadia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing