We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$154
US$133
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Suites(Mahwah)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$119
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$148
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah(Mahwah)(Great Value!)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
267
146
86
40
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
146
86
40
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesboom burgerdouble treefront deskattached restaurantnight managernew jerseythe king size bedpleasant experiencerooms are cleanconvenient locationindoor poolplenty of parkingbusiness tripup to datemonajeff
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018

We had to change our rooms twice during our stay-once at close to midnight because of bath tub not draining. I had to stand in soapy dirty water while showering. My family moved to another room at midnight to learn that the bath tub is not draining there either. Night manager (Seth) gave us access to use another room's bathroom for shower that night. Next day, day time manager (Alok) asked us to move to another room which had a working bath tub. His explanation was

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank prasadthoppil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights with my husband and 2 year old. The room we received was fine, nice bed and very spacious. The problem was the fact that every 20 seconds or so we could here the elevators loud and clear throughout the night. We could barely sleep unless we had noise cancelling headphones in. I cannot believe we are the only ones who have complained about this. It was miserable. We also stayed here with my parents and brother. They booked a room expecting to have a cot or pull out couch, since they asked for it on their reservation, they did not receive this and my brother had to pay for an extra room. I would have rather slept in my car...

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank defyinggravity2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alok B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Guest,

We are sincerely sorry about the noise emanating from the elevators. During your stay did you bring this up to the hotel front desk's attention ? we would have promptly changed your room away from the elevator if this issue was brought to our attention.
Also, a request for rollaway bed is based on availability as hotel does not have 1 roll away bed for each room available in the hotel. Unfortunately for this reason we do not guarantee rollaway beds.

once again we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Title explains the problem. Just got off a 7 hour plane trip with a 3.5 hour drive home at 9PM. Opted to stay here because of being extremely tired. Trip was from London. Had a reservation. No other rooms available here or elsewhere. Wound up driving home

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Nan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alok B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Guest,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience, we are a non smoking facility but sometimes some guest do smoke in the room even after being aware of the non smoking policy. We have refunded the amount charged to your card.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Great front office staff. Friendly and provided general information of things going on in the area. That is weather and why hotel is so busy. I didn’t tell them my neighbor played their TV very loud all night as we were too busy to battle a person that seemed hearing impaired.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank marybgaviria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alok B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking time to fill out this survey and sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Excellent start to a memorable vacation thanks to Mona at Front Desk. Your friendliness and exceptional personal service made our stay very enjoyable. Everything from check-in, room service and buffet breakfast felt like a relaxing B&B experience, instead of a regular hotel. We will be back when we're in town again. The next evening, we stayed at a different hotel in Fishkill area and there was no comparison when it came to comfort, cleanliness and personal service. We highly recommend this location.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sheila b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alok B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the hotel. We are glad that you had an excellent stay and that our staff especially Mona was able to assist you with exceptional personal service.


sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews