We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turning Point 92 Ocean Ave, Pier Village, Long Branch at The Jersey Shore”
Review of Turning Point

Turning Point
Ranked #1 of 149 Restaurants in Long Branch
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$14
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Turning Point 92 Ocean Ave, Pier Village, Long Branch at The Jersey Shore

'ON-Season' IF you don't mind the wait and have the patience to wait your turn to be seated somewhere, it is a nifty different atmosphere to enjoy early morning breakfast or brunch. we prefer to eat here more-often off-season and take in the 'other' Turning Point during the summer that is less crowded.
IF you are at The Jersey Shore's Long Branch Pier Village THIS Pier Village Turning Point has great tasting food with nice 'twists' to the 'usual' fares. We felt it was worth the tad-up costs to enjoy a different twist to brunch with their interesting menu selections.
We always enjoy this nice difference when we brunch/ breakfast at Pier Village.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ZERO-NONSENSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

It took a long time to get our food. A very interesting menu,something for everyone. Just think some items sounded better than they actually tasted.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank elyseh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

The breakfast was so good the first time, my wife insisted on going there the next day even though we were in Long Branch for only 2 days. Fresh, delicious food in a casually sophisticated Shore environment. Very pleased and will eat here anytime in the area.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank willbedone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Spend Labor Day weekend in Jersey with my wife and the in laws. Saturday my wife her parents and I stopped and had brunch at a turning point in Long Branch and the food was absolutely delicious. Strongly recommend and for pancake lovers like myself the strawberry chocolate pancakes were amazing must have.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Frank2Barrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

It was slammed in the whole area when we went in the first time. The next day, it was still very busy. We were waiting in the cafe when we found out you could eat the whole menu in there, so we did. I couldn't figure out why other groups of 2 and 3 (small tables in cafe) kept waiting for half an hour when they could've ordered off full menu in cafe. The breakfast food was great. They really mixed excellent flavors in the scramble. The mocha they made me was tasty as well.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Caratach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Turning Point also viewed

Long Branch, Jersey Shore
Long Branch, Jersey Shore
 
Long Branch, Jersey Shore
Long Branch, Jersey Shore
 
Long Branch, Jersey Shore
Long Branch, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Turning Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing