We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
35
6
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
6
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2015

Spent two nights this week at the Cottage. Our room was outstanding and I told Allison, the owner, the mattress was better than our mattress at home. Breakfast was very good and my wife and I enjoyed hearing the stories of the White Dover each morning with Allison. This was our third stay at this B&B over the last 15 years and we highly recommend it to other couples who need a relaxing get-a-way in Cape May.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

We needed a weekend get away at Cape May, and we needed to take our geriatric little dog with us. We had the room in the back with a sitting room (immediately claimed by the dog) and jacuzzi. Breakfasts were divine and Allison goes out of her to be accommodating. An easy walk to the beach and the shops and restaurants. Or you can while away the time on the rocking chairs on the front porch. Will definitely go back!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2014

Had a great weekend in Cape May. Allison was very, very helpful. Location was great for shopping and dining. Also close to properties that were on the Candlelight tours. Breakfast was excellent. Rooms were clean and quaint.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Luv_to_travel_612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2014

My husband and I just returned from a 2 night stay at the White Dove Cottage. Alison is a very lovely and gracious host. Our shih poo Chloe was well received by host and guests alike. Our room was very comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. The location of the B and B is perfect. You won't need to drive - walking distance of Beach, restaurants and shops. it is located on a beautiful block in Cape May with mostly residential homes. Breakfast was very good both days. You are not given a choice at breakfast but it was tasty. Breakfast is served at a communal table. There is a lovely rocking chair porch to relax on and drink a glass of wine or two! We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return!

Room Tip: Some rooms are located on the third floor -WALK UP ONLY - Lord Jason room is extremely small (on the third floor). If walking up stairs is an issue ask for a second floor room, or room in the back of the house such as the Lady Susan room.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ticowife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My wife and I have stayed at the White Dove Cottage about a half dozen times in the past, and actually have gone enough where we saw a new owner take over. The only difference between owners is that this one has tons of pictures of horses on the walls.
This is a delightful Inn with attractive, comfortable rooms, nice breakfasts, and parking. It's on a beautiful, quiet street literally a two-minute walk to the center of town (Washington Street Mall) where there are many shops and restaurants. There's also a great local theater right off the Washington Street Mall. If you want to go to the beach or walk the boardwalk or shop and eat there, that walk is about three to four minutes. Suffice it to say this Inn is in a fantastic spot.
Everywhere in Cape May is expensive, so depending on the season, you'll have to expect to spend some money to stay here (or anywhere else, for that matter). But the really nice thing is that if you want to do the Washington St. Mall and the beach, you never have to move your car. It's easy to walk everywhere. If you want to go further, like seeing the lighthouse, you'll need the car, but you never have to worry about losing a space in the driveway.
This is where we stay whenever we go to Cape May for a night or two, and we'll be back. I don't think you'll be disappointed.

Room Tip: I don't believe one room is better than the other. We've been in a few different ones and have never been disappointed.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jack K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews