We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveller rating
742
43
5
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
742
43
5
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carriage house my husband and i sun room bed and breakfast off street parking other guests belgian waffles gurney street breakfast was delicious private porch each morning within walking distance b b's modern amenities gracious hosts can't wait to go back homemade cookies
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 795 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We just stayed at the John Wesley Inn for the second time. The accommodations are wonderful!!! The rooms are so very clean and comfortable. The breakfasts are delicious. The Inn is located in the heart of Cape May and within walking distance to the shops and to the beach. Bonnie and Lance are gracious hosts. You will not be disappointed!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LoveTravel595031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWICapeMay, Owner at John Wesley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Hello Wonderful Place !!!......Thank you for your kind words of appreciation regarding your most recent visit to our Inn, the John Wesley, in late June. Our location is, indeed, perfectly located within walking distance to the shops and the beach......'til next time....Bonnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

My wife and I booked a quick getaway to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Bonnie made our stay all-the-better with her amazing accommodations and wonderful, hospitable approach. The room was so comfortable, the breakfast was delicious we felt right at home. Highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank scolombo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWICapeMay, Owner at John Wesley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

scolombo1....Happy Anniversary !! Your quick getaway to our Inn, the John Wesley, turned out to be a treat for us, as well. The table conversations and comradery were a true pleasure to be a part of. Lance and I appreciate your kind words and additional "thank you."
Our nearly 150 year old Inn is truly a comfortable "home away from home" for all who stay with us.....'til next time....Bonnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

My wife and I recently celebrated our first anniversary at the John Wesley Inn in Cape May. We had a fabulous time. Bonnie was excellent at arranging romantic overtures before our visit. She greeted us, graciously, at the door when we arrived and treated us warmly and respectfully during our time at her home.
The Inn was very clean, the housekeeping staff were friendly and thoughtful, and Bonnie’s husband was great for conversation.
We enjoyed the tea and refreshments in the afternoon, the absolutely delicious breakfasts, and the spirited conversation with the guests and Bonnie.
We will definitely return for another romantic weekend getaway.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Del H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWICapeMay, Owner at John Wesley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you, Del H, for your kind words. You and your wife were delightful guests. You both added significantly to the comradery and good-fellowship of the weekend with the other guests. Wonderful conversations ensued at our dining room table. I will work on getting the chocolate cookie recipe to your wife. 'til next time....Bonnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We original booked at another B&B but they lost our reservation (at fault of booking thru Travelocity). Lucky enough for us, the owner was able to find us a reservation at this lovely B&B. They location is walking distance to everything. The room was immaculate and the bed was extremely comfortable. The house is beautiful and equipped with everything you need for the beach, they even had bike racks to store our bikes. Bonnie and Lance were great hosts, we hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWICapeMay, Owner at John Wesley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Hello Elisha M...."we have room at our Inn"...those are the words that a weary traveler wants to hear. You and your husband were a pleasure to host and were a very welcome addition to our Inn. Our location near the beach and walking distance to everything is a very good description of our property and I am glad that you both were happy. We hope you folks will join us again when you can. Thank you for selecting the John Wesley Inn. Bonnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Seriously, stop looking and just book it. Lovely inn, wonderful hosts, delicious breakfast, close to everything, what else do you need?
I originally booked a different B&B for a weekend away, but upon arrival found that our reservation never got to them and they didn't have any room for us. However, the kind innkeep had already found us another room with Bonnie at the John Wesley. What could have been a very disappointing event was a blessing in disguise, as Bonnie was extremely welcoming. The location is ideal, once the car was parked we could walk everywhere. The room was spotless and very comfortable. We were only there for a weekend, wish it could have been longer!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JLew_jersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWICapeMay, Owner at John Wesley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Hi J Lew_jersey….destiny had its way of sending you both to my door. A previous reservation, at another location, was not to be. You were perfect guests and delightful company. Parking your vehicle in our driveway is a big help for guests here in small, but popular, Cape May. Please come again and stay with us when time permits.....this time, yes, stay longer !!! Bonnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews