We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Luther Ogden Inn
Nearby Hotels
Jetty Motel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Periwinkle Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Southern Mansion(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$317
US$249
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Virginia Hotel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Star(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Congress Hall(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Mer Beachfront Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Cape May)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
41
11
3
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
11
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetwonderful cookfront porchmy husband and ib brecommend staying herewithin walking distanceshopping and restaurantsgreat hostswashington street mallbreakfastcapeanniversary
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

No less than 5 *****’s. Excellent accommodations. Jan and Mark are a delight. Breakfast was over the top. No need to drive car after check-in. It’s an easy walk to everything. Will see you again soon.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MVO1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

My husband and I stayed here for an anniversary/birthday getaway and we couldn't have been more pleased. When I booked the room I asked Jan where I might get a cake and have it delivered to be there when we arrived as a surprise for my husband and she said that she would take care of it. Upon our arrival there was a lovely, delicious cake in our room!

The inn is beautiful and Jan's breakfasts ARE amazing!

Jan and Mark are both very knowledgeable about Cape May and suggested restaurants and activities and we were not disappointed.

The inn is just a very short walk away from the beach on a quiet street. An added plus is they provide off street, free parking which is at a premium in Cape May. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Min101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Jan and Mark were very welcoming and the house was filled with history. The breakfasts were truly a culinary delight. My only complaint would be the pillows and comforters. They were not comfortable. We would visit again. Jan and Mark were very helpful in pointing us in the right direction for attractions and restaurants.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Great B&B!! Stayed 4 nights. Jan and Mark were great hosts - made us feel right at home. Met some of the nicest people who were also staying there. Jan's breakfasts were amazing and delicious. Would recommend this B&B if you're in Cape May. Close to the beach, shopping and restaurants. Most relaxing stay. Front porch was awesome.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank shopgal2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan P, Owner at The Luther Ogden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you so much for your great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. I always say we have the prettiest wraparound porch in Cape May...but I might be biased!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

We booked an overnight stay at the Inn to celebrate my birthday. Jan and Mark both greeted us when we checked in. Mark was busy in his garden tending to the vegetable plants. The Inn is lovely. Breakfast was great! "Thank you Jan." A prettier porch, I am not sure you will find anywhere!" Check this place out. All good.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Rosann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews