We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official Site
US$442
View deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 675)
Filter reviews
1 675 results
Traveller rating
1 083
425
97
44
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 083
425
97
44
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mad batter restaurant mad hatter breakfast or lunch great happy hour jackson street my husband and i get away hotel guests crab cakes second floor off season no elevator mid week bed and breakfast old victorian short walk to the beach wonderful stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 1 675 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2018

My husband and I love staying at the Carroll Villa around the Holidays each year. We always have a great experience with the Inn as well as the Mad Batter. We enjoy the happy hour, live music and food! Overall amazing experience and the Inn is reasonably priced.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaitlinParenteau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam C, Front Office Manager at Carroll Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2018

Dear CaityP2011,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed spending your holidays with us an we hope to see you again next year.

Sincerely,
The Carroll Villa Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2018 via mobile

Stayed 21 December. No parking available near the hotel. Parked 1/4-mile away. Small room, 3rd floor, still heard music from 1st floor bar. Very good breakfast. Hotel is dated and needs refresh. Would stay at Peter Shields Inn next time.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LLINVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam C, Front Office Manager at Carroll Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2018

Dear LLINVA,
Thank you taking the time to review our hotel. Cape May is very busy during the holidays and parking can be a challenge and we did not mean to inconvenience you in anyway. We are sorry you were not happy with you accommodations here and enjoy Peter Shields.

Sincerely,
The Carroll VIlla Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is awesome the hotel leaves a bit to desire. Room was very small, the shower has to run for quite awhile to get hot water. The parking is totally terrible we were in the loading zone area unloading all our stuff and got a ticket. I will go to the restaurant the food is amazing, but I will not stay at the hotel again.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank joannc344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam C, Front Office Manager at Carroll Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2018

Dear Joannc344,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are sorry you were unhappy with your accommodations. We have larger rooms available. Unfortunately you did not book directly through us. I did call the police department while you were standing in front of me and explained to you that you can fill out an affidavit to get the ticket dismissed, and that would help in anyway.

Sincerely,
The Carroll VIlla Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2018

This was a return visit for us to the Carroll Villa. What a great property. You can't beat the location, our room was so cozy & exceptionally clean. Amenities you would expect at a large hotel but the charm of a small inn. And of course breakfast at the Mad Batter is always a great experience! Highly recommend!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank MicheleD457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam C, Front Office Manager at Carroll Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2018

Dear MicheleD457,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with and we hope to see you again soon. Happy Holidays

Sincerely,
The Carroll Villa Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2018

My wife and I stayed last weekend and really enjoyed the Carroll Villa Hotel. Our room was perfect. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating to requests and helpful with any questions The Mad Batter is awesome! Great food and entertaining atmosphere. This is very well run family owned business. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to be in the heart of Cape May.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam C, Front Office Manager at Carroll Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2018

Dear Mark S,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. Happy Holidays

Sincerely,
The Carroll Villa Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews