We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
StayForLong
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (831)
Filter reviews
831 results
Traveller rating
718
79
22
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
718
79
22
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond beach across the street the shuttle driver free shuttle murphy bed keurig coffee maker boutique hotel i highly recommend this hotel small pool beautiful hotel parking is limited ocean front check in was easy street parking beach access off season up to date
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 831 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2021

Room was very clean, comfortable and modern. The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. Great location with beach access right across the street and many restaurants nearby. We had a wonderful time and will definitely be back to the Icona.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nancydH642JG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2021 via mobile

It was an exelant experience for us. The accommadations were wonderful. The hotel staff was friendly and couldn't do enough for you. I would highly recommend staying there. The hotel is situated right across from the beach. The hotel personnel set up beach chairs for you and come and get them at the end of the day.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Guide562245
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2021 via mobile

+ Excellent (beachfront) location, close to several restaurants;
+ very clean, friendly service, comfortable rooms with small kitchenette area, a balcony, shuttle service in Cape May and to a sister-property Icona Diamond Beach;
+ in addition, beach passes, beach chairs and towels are available, and someone at the hotel is assisting with the set up on the beach

The only shortcoming is a very small (kiddie) pool…

Also please note that there is no restaurant or bar at the hotel or by the pool (as is the case with Icona Diamond Beach or other larger resort style hotels) - this is not necessarily a short coming but rather a matter of preference.

Room tip: Valet parking is available at the hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Marina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2021

Perfectly situated among gorgeous homes and the beach. Icona is a great spot! Room was clean and modern. John the shuttle driver was so helpful and friendly! I would have given 5 stars except the beach chairs need to be updated and the towels for the beach were meh.

Date of stay: July 2021
Thank jodiw817
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2021 via mobile

We recently spent 3 nights here for the first time and could not be more pleased. The service was great, clean room, shuttle service was great, beach chairs to the beach that the staff brought over and more. If I was being hyper critical I wish there was more parking we had to park a block away(not the end of the world) there are limited spots on site. The pool has very little seating and unfortunately there was a large family who took most of it daily. Overall, we will be staying again for sure!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank davidfK2501TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews