We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (839)
Filter reviews
839 results
Traveller rating
725
80
22
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
725
80
22
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond beach across the street the shuttle driver free shuttle murphy bed keurig coffee maker boutique hotel i highly recommend this hotel small pool beautiful hotel parking is limited ocean front check in was easy street parking beach access off season up to date
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 839 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2021 via mobile

This was our first time here. We normally stayed at a another larger resort a short walk away but received notification that this other resort was not having housekeeping service from Memorial Day through Labor Day due to a worker shortage and would not offer a discount. So we found Icona and absolutely loved it. From check in through check out was seamless. This boutique hotel is extremely well run. You park your car and no need for it your entire stay. There is a shuttle to take you anywhere in Cape May which is great given the traffic. You call them when you are ready to come back and they will pick you up at your location. We used this service each night for dinner. The shuttle also takes you to their sister resort in Diamond Beach which includes use of the pool, bar and restaurant. We did not do this this time but will on our next visit. They offer chairs for the beach and will set up too. Rooms are cozy and clean.
Staff was very nice, friendly and efficient! Overall a very good time!!!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LC11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2021 via mobile

We have stayed at the icona in diamond beach and chose cape may for our anniversary trip. As this was our first time staying in cape may we chose icona as we had been familiar with the services and cleanliness icona diamond beach offered. Not only was the icona cape may clean, the rooms were immaculate, pool was very clean and the service was impeccable. The most impressive point of our stay was the fact that JoJo at the front desk remembered our name and room number for the duration of our 3 day stay. That personal touch goes a long way, especially during a busy season where she’s likely to meet hundreds of different faces a month. Thank you icona for a great stay, we can’t wait to return to one of your gleaming properties!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank daniellecZ7766ES
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2021 via mobile

The room was modern and immaculate with a kitchenette and a balcony with an ocean view. The bathroom was also just perfect. Everyone we dealt with on the Icona staff was pleasant and helpful. We wanted to stay all summer! Thank you, Icona.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Howarddh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2021

Clean, bright, and a few steps from the beach, comfy beds, mid-size bathroom, and walking distance to Washington Street Mall where you can find restaurants, shops, etc. Friendly staff, we highly recommend the hotel, and for sure our place to stay next time.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank deperu4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2021

We just returned from a 2 night stay at ICONA Cape May and we highly recommend the hotel. The rooms are spacious (great when you are traveling with teens) and it's located right across the street from the beach. Each reservation comes with 2 beach passes, too, which is really nice. The front desk staff were very kind - they arranged an 11 am check out for us (instead of the usual 10) so we could get in a little more beach time before we had to leave for home. The hotel also has beach chairs if you need them. They looked pretty comfy but we'd brought our own. The beds were comfy and the room was quiet, too. The only thing that would make this hotel more perfect for us is if we could bring our dog along - but then we might never leave. Thanks, ICONA, for a really nice experience.

Room tip: We had a room that faced out from the side of the hotel. It was very quiet.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews