We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, easy to book, one of a kind decor”
other traveller has booked this property
exterior front view of complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
exterior front view of complex
The Beach Club at Pearl Street 2nd floor deck--common area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
exterior front view of complex
The Beach Club at Pearl Street
2nd floor deck--common area
Enjoy ocean views from 2nd floor deck
deck in front of 2nd floor condos
Pearl Street view
access to outside shower
The Beach Club at Night
The Beach Club at Night
Living/dining/kitchen
Living/dining/kitchen
Living/dining/kitchen
Bedroom with queen size bed
Bedroom--queen bed/13' pillow top mattress
double dresser in bedroom
bedroom showing dresser
dining area
kitchen
GREAT beaches
what the beach looks like
another ocean view
Making memories!  Priceless!
The New Pavillion
Access to beach   140' from us
Sit and enjoy the sunrise
Playground close by
Wedding parties and guests stay here
Bride and Groom on beach   2014
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, New Jersey

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jill V
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great location, easy to book, one of a kind decor”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We rented 2 rooms at the Beach Club on Pearl Street. The booking and entry to the rooms couldn't have been easier! Both were comfortable and well-equipped, with individual touches of seaside decor.

Within steps of the ocean, my room on the 2nd floor had a view of the water. The room was divided into 3 sections: the living room/kitchen/dining area with a pull-out sofa bed and tv; the bedroom with a queen size bed, dresser, closet, and another tv; and the bathroom with shower stall. In the kitchen area, there was a full-sized refrigerator, mini- dishwasher, toaster, coffee machine, and a large microwave/ convection oven. The drawers were stocked with enough dishes and silver for 4 people, and there were 3 pots and 1 glass pan with which I prepared most of our meals. I didn't have the opportunity to use them, but there is a free laundry room and an outdoor shower.

There were 2 concerns with the kitchens: I had no can opener (electric or manual) in my room but made do with one of the contraptions on a Swiss Army knife(!); and my inlaws in the room below noticed that the dishes had not been fully cleaned before they moved in.

The rooms are cozy and comfortable, but not spacious. For instance, the bathroom is small; and when the sofa bed is fully deployed, there is limited space to walk around the living room/kitchen.

As this was off-season, Long Beach Island was quiet, and many of the local restaurants and businesses were closed or had shortened hours. Nevertheless, we had no trouble finding fresh vegetables at the farm market, bicycles to rent, the library, and dining and bar options - all within walking distance from the Beach Club!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location by the beach, and the microwave/convention oven
Liked least: Small bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2016
Jill

Thanks for the review!! We always are grant full for guests like you who will help us to improve

Thanks and come AGAIN

Pat and Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edragone
Ridgewood, NJ
1 review
“Even better than last time”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I was here a few years ago and was very happy with the stay so I decided to come back with a friend and I could not have been more pleased. The units have been updated with new furniture. Location is ideal, quiet and comfortable. Easy access to the beach. Pat and her son are great hosts! Highly recommend it. You will not be disappointed...

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovemytra...
North Bergen, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Another Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second year going back to LBI to spend a week with our grandson, who is now 2.5. Of course, we chose the Beach Club again! The condo units are absolutely perfect! It was perfect last year and it was perfect this year again. Excellent location, clean and friendliness all around. Pat and Tom were there every single day, busy cleaning and keeping the premises looking amazing, but still finding time to speak to the guests. This is truly a gem! Our grandson had a great time and we are hoping next summer he will be less afraid of the water : ). Yes, we will back next summer. Thank you Pat and Tom !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candice F
Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
“Simply Wonderful!”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We just returned from a long weekend stay at the Beach Club at Pearl Street and couldn't have been more happy. The condo was beautiful and clean and all that we could have asked for. The location was perfect, right at the beach and within walking distance to all of the great restaurants and the amusement and water park which we took our 3 year old to daily. The outdoor shower was so convenient to wash off after the beach.
Pat was such a pleasure to deal with when I booked. I highly recommend and would definitely come back for another stay. Thanks so much Pat!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aimeeo123
Glen Rock, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location for the perfect beach vacation!”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with my husband and two kids last week and couldn't have had a better vacation in LBI! The rental unit is everything we needed. It was clean and recently renovated on the interior. Also, it was very convenient to have the outdoor shower to clean off after the beach. But I can't say enough about the actual location! It is so close to the beach - we were just steps away!!! And we were so close to all the other activities LBI has to offer - the water park, the restaurants, and mini golf too! Pat and Tom were very gracious hosts - and their dining recommendations were all on point! We can't wait until our next LBI vacation here next year - so glad we found this place!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
Aimee
THANK YOU for the review, but more important THANK YOU for coming and making wonderful memories at THE BEACH CLUB AT PEARL STREET
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing