We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“tastfully done cottages that bring you back to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Millie B Antique Boat ride from Harborfront 5 minutes walk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Millie B Antique Boat ride from Harborfront 5 minutes walk
3 Cottages with 2 Bedrooms that can host 6-7 people
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Millie B Antique Boat ride from Harborfront 5 minutes walk
3 Cottages with 2 Bedrooms that can host 6-7 people
Cottage 9 (2 Bedrooms & 2 Bath - 2 Fulls and Trundle (2 Singles)
Cottage 9
5 Minutes walk to Wolfeboro Harbor front Dining, Boating and Events
Cottage 9, The Winnipesaukee
Mt Major 20 Minutes away
Trundle beds in Cottages 1, 6 and 9 Can be Kings
Free Loaner Bikes for our public trails
Ice Cream Parlors 5 minutes walk
World Class Golf Courses very close by and even within walking distance
Water front Dining 5 Minute Walk
WinniBelle and Mt. Washington Cruise Boats
Rent Speedboats 5 minutes away
Boutique Shops all around town 5 minutes or less walk away
Mt. Washington Cruise Boat to 5 Ports around Lake Winnipesaukee
Bald Eagles are returning to the area!!!
2 Community Firepits for nighttime S'mores
Cottage 6
Cottage 6 Full Sized Bed
Ziplining
Mountain Coaster
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Wolfeboro, New Hampshire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jackie K
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“tastfully done cottages that bring you back to relaxing and leaving the world behind”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Having spent a good amount of time throughout college in the Wolfeboro area I was excited to come and stay at the cottages. If you are looking for an opportunity to spend family time or just enjoy time with friends then chose The Cottages. The cottages vary in size, are not big but are so well decorated and have all the supplies necessary to have a very comfortable stay. Great outdoor furniture, tire swing and firepit to enjoy fun evenings. Very close to being able to kayak, bike trails, many lakes and hiking. Truly a great location to base yourself out of and have wondeful day trips.
The caretakers Jody and Mac are fantastic. Jody especially is extremely helpful in giving local information and making sure you are enjoying your stay.
I highly recommend trying out the The Cottages if you want a true New England experience and a little throw back in time to a simple vacation.
Well done David and Wendy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location to actvities we wanted to do
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Furcow
Columbus
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Funky Wolfeboro Cottage”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Stayed here in June with my wife and two kids, ages 9 & 10. Easy to find, exactly as depicted in description and photographs. Quirky campground kind of vibe here, lovingly tended by Jody (our hostess and general rock star). Two minute walk to groceries. Ten minute slow amble to town, shopping, and restaurants (don't miss the bookstore!). More of a drive to the beach, especially if your kids are young, but you can amble along the water in the back bay quite easily, although the place definitely is not on the water. Playground nearby. Coffee close. Put put around the corner. Beds were great. Porch is cute. Place was SPOTLESS. Not the roomiest place we've ever stayed but who cares, we were outside a lot of the time. Everything you need is at hand.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The other "campers" and easy access to town
Liked least: Would be swell if it were on the water!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McCarthy1...
1 review
“Great family vacation with our kids (1 and 3 yr old)”
Reviewed 9 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed here for a week and stayed at cottage number 5/6. It was perfect for us - family of four. Our kids loved it and the town of Wolfeboro was cute. Owner, David is super nice from the beginning and Jodi who hosted us was very friendly. We really enjoyed our stay here and our unit was cleaned and we had everything we needed. We enjoyed the walk to the town, playground, short drive to three beautiful beaches, and kids even enjoyed walking to food shopping plaza and laundry mat.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terriolin...
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Adorable Cottages - Great Location”
Reviewed 6 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I took my 91-year-old mom away on a "mystery trip" and stayed in cottage #3. The cottage was smaller than I expected, but is perfect for 1 or 2 people, or possibly with a couple of little kids. My mom has limited mobility, due to her age, so we weren't able to walk to the places I would have liked. But my husband and I will surely be back to take advantage of all that Wolfeboro and The Cottages have to offer. I am a clean-freak, especially when staying in a rental, and this place was immaculate! Also the bedding and other linens were of exceptional quality which was an extremely pleasant surprise! David was extremely helpful and pleasant and I would not hesitate for one second to recommend staying at The Cottages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Cleanliness!
Liked least: Can't think of a single thing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2013
Thank you so much for your kind remarks. We are developing repeating family groups who are coming together more and more. This is a perfect place for group gatherings because of the fact that people can be together but not on top of one another. They create an intimate "neighborhood" visiting each other’s "homes" and taking walks to various activities around town, to the waterfalls, the lakes, beaches or fall events around town. Sitting in one of our bench swings, lounging in hammocks or gathering in the Adirondacks by an evening fire are great community and relationship builders. We can host up to 40 people at a time, but again, it’s important to get started early to get cottages together… If you would like to consider that for this fall or even next year, it would be important to get back in touch with us as soon as possible to get the best dates and cottages. Let me know as I am accustomed to helping people put that sort of event together.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
503Joy
Vale,OR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family reunion location!”
Reviewed 2 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Host was great,location convenient to dinning,groceries, site seeing lake playground. Great location for touring the area. All the ammenities of home quiet,safe with space for the kids to play.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and quietness feeling of home.
Liked least: We could have used more on spare bedding on the trundle. Mattresses were good!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$229
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing