We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, small restaurant”

Wildwood Smokehouse
Ranked #3 of 16 Restaurants in Sunapee
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Description: New restaurant opened approximately 12/15/2010.
Restaurant details
Description: New restaurant opened approximately 12/15/2010.
Reviewed 27 August 2018

The food was delicious, but since it's a smokehouse, I left smelling like smoked meat. Worth visiting at least once.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Lorie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

We went here for dinner with friends and are so glad we did. It’s small and cozy, with a Western vibe and decor. We had ribs, brisket, pulled pork, a stuffed spud (a baked potato topped with brisket and cheese!), and smoked sausage. Dinners come with cornbread and two side dishes...I chose baked beans and mac & cheese. It was all superb and very reasonably priced. Couple all of that with cold beer and good service, and you’ve got a winner. Give it a try!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank HappyCamel42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

An excellent evening of hospitality, home cooking & service, a very pleasant experience all round. Would definitely eat here again.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Small! Local! Must haves: cornbread. Brisket. The cole slaw. The bbq sundae!!!! And of course a beer

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank 1111-JDinNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Ordered as takeout snd took to Wednsday concert in Sunapee harbor. Delicious picnic dinner! We ordered The Pittman . Service was great. We will be back.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Maribeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wildwood Smokehouse also viewed

 

Been to Wildwood Smokehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing