We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Country Store Ever!”

Newfields Country Store
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Newfields
Cuisines: American
Description: Newfields Country Store (NFCS) has been a store in the town of Newfields, New Hampshire (NH) since 1896. Newfields is located in the New Hampshire Seacoast region just 4 miles from historical Exeter, NH. We are the only store in our quaint town, so it is the gathering place for many of our residents. NFCS offers something for everyone, from candy or cat food to a baby quilt.
Restaurant details
Description: Newfields Country Store (NFCS) has been a store in the town of Newfields, New Hampshire (NH) since 1896. Newfields is located in the New Hampshire Seacoast region just 4 miles from historical Exeter, NH. We are the only store in our quaint town, so it is the gathering place for many of our residents. NFCS offers something for everyone, from candy or cat food to a baby quilt.
Reviewed 29 July 2018

We love the NCS. Best food around, they use local produce, and are the center of our community. Always ask them what their specials are.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank trishcoxnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2018

Very cute little store with good sandwich and deli salad offerings. Good place to run into if you're in that area.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank anadamamanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

What a fantastic little joint. Lots of locally made, high quality products. Some hot and cold FRESAH sandwiches, and a different fresh, hot meal daily. FRESH baked goods to die for priced fairly. Kind people, and yes, there are a couple of small tables in the back where one can eat. This is how it was once done everywhere. Thank Goodness we can still enjoy these places as they were meant to be.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank jaraysco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Read that the baked goods here were good, and we just had to see if it was so. My goodness, they were fantastic! We had a raspberry square, the best one I ever had, and a mini cherry pie to die for!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Great place for lunch! You should really call ahead if you can, the line gets really long during the lunch hour. They do sandwich specials everyday which is great or you can choose a sandwich on the board or make your own. They also have at least one soup or a hot meal available too. Plus don't forget your sweets on the way out. The serving size for those sweets are about 4 in one piece so watch our for food coma. Great local beer and even have local ice cream.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank newenglandhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Newfields Country Store also viewed

 

Been to Newfields Country Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing