We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find for lunch”
Review of Salt Hill Pub

Salt Hill Pub
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Newbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We found this place through the trip advisor app. We were passing through the area and are not familiar with this part of New Hampshire so we checked trip advisor. What a great find! It was a rainy miserable day and we were greeted warmly and quickly upon arrival. We had a great sandwich and a good selection of beers are available. Our server was so polite and friendly, very knowledgeable about the beers. Very clean restaurant. Chatted with the manager before leaving, he was very friendly as well. Overall great experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alidaylily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian F, Manager at Salt Hill Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Thank you for the detailed review. We are glad you stopped in and had a good time. We appreciate the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2017

The beer is good, the food is pretty typical bar food... but due to the fact they are still supporting the NFL... I would pick anyplace else to go.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Very friendly staff, loved everything about this place 7 it's right next to the Sunapee Lake Lodge! There for Family get together & saw this place so we googled it & it looked great. It was!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian F, Manager at Salt Hill Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Kathi - Thank you so much for the 5 stars. We really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

We visited two different Salt Hill Pubs. The first one, right across from Mountain Edge Resort, there was a guy playing the guitar and singing country western music who was excellent. First time we shared a bowl of chili and I got the fish and chips. Both were very good. Second time we shared the nachos with pulled pork. Can't remember what else we had but both of us enjoyed everything we had.

Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian F, Manager at Salt Hill Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Bob - Thanks for stopping in. We appreciate you took the time to review us and are glad you enjoyed your visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Great local American restaurant--excellent burgers, good salads, cheerful staff. Energetic bar (ask to be seated away from it if you want quiet). Very casual--come as you are. Good for everyone in the family.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eleanor02459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salt Hill Pub also viewed

 

Been to Salt Hill Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing