We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is awesome... Not cheap But if you want a great steak or an awesome burger this ids the place to go...”

Buckley's Great Steaks
Reserve with OpenTable
Buckley's Great Steaks is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 74 Restaurants in Merrimack
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$60
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Woodbury St
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We love the bar area and the outside dinning area too... Got the Butter Burger this time and it is grilled on a flat top and it was one of the best burgers I have had in a long time..
the onion rings also where excellent...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kcleaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn B, Guest Relations Manager at Buckley's Great Steaks, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you so much! So glad to hear you enjoyed your visit, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Beautiful evening in NH- Buckley’s was the perfect spot - outdoor table- food was very good- special housemeatloaf with awesome crime brûlée for dessert - service was also excellent - highly recommend.

Thank Pbray47025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn B, Guest Relations Manager at Buckley's Great Steaks, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thank you so much for dining with us, and for taking time to leave us such a wonderful review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the meatloaf, which is a favorite of many diners! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

My husband and I drove up from N.Y. to visit family. Excellent steak... Cowboy steak was cooked to perfection. I enjoyed the salmon with corn succotash.
Very friendly service.

Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn B, Guest Relations Manager at Buckley's Great Steaks, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you so much for choosing to dine with us while in New Hampshire! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your entrees as well as the service and hope to see you again the next time you're back in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

My wife and I enjoyed our recent dining experience at Buckley's with some friends. We ate in the Riddle Tavern part of the restaurant, and we were warmly greeted by the hostess and our server. We all ordered martinis that were perfectly prepared and we shared the homemade potato chips and dip. Our server was very friendly and attentive to our needs. My wife and I enjoyed the delicious prime rib entrée while our friends loved their filet mignons that were cooked as ordered. We decided to pass on dessert, but we were all very satisfied and will return to Buckley's in the near future.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank william s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn B, Guest Relations Manager at Buckley's Great Steaks, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you so much for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

We went here for an anniversary celebrations and have gone to this establishment many times. I found the steak to be tough and very fatty. I mentioned it to the waitress who did not seem to care. Very disappointed

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dmuser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn B, Guest Relations Manager at Buckley's Great Steaks, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

First, we'd like to thank you for choosing to celebrate with us, and for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We're sorry to hear that your recent visit wasn't a good experience. It's unfortunate for us to hear that your waitress did not offer to replace your meal that you were unhappy with, we always want our guests love their dish. Please never hesitate to speak to the manager on duty about issues with your meal, so they can make things right, and work to ensure these issues don't happen again in the future. We hope you will give us another chance to make things right, and again we thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buckley's Great Steaks also viewed

 
 

Been to Buckley's Great Steaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing