We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$197
US$189
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mt Liberty Lodging(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Indian Head Resort(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$162
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Profile Motel & Cottages(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mt. Coolidge Motel(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Mountain Motel and Cottages(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kancamagus Lodge(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$326
US$293
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
176
178
81
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
178
81
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsloon mountaingas fireplacebedroom condowhite mountainspools and hot tubsmain levelsalt and peppertwin bedsshuttle servicewonderful weekfull kitchenski areaski vacationfitness centerpool area istime share
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 469 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a wonderful weekend. The condos were super cute and clean. There was a ton of space and well kept/updated. The balcony was my favorite spot. We sat out there Saturday evening and enjoyed the mountain views. Loved every minute of our stay and will definitely be back soon!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VOLM-Management, Manager at The Village Of Loon Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the amazing review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your room, balcony, and views! We hope to see you back again soon, so please let us know if we can help with that next escape.

Respectfully,

The Village of Loon Mountain Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Bad: We listened to construction all day for a week, the fitness facility didn't open until 9 am, the fitness center closed because of thunder/lightning, there was no welcome package (starter coffee, etc), the overall appearance of the place was tired, no activities at the timeshare due to short handed staff. It was obvious this timeshare was cutting corners and it showed.
The Good: Staff was friendly. The weather was great. The hiking trails were awesome in numbers and quality. Outdoor things to do (not at the timeshare) were good.

Room Tip: Don't go.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank taco73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VOLM-Management, Manager at The Village Of Loon Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for providing a review of your stay, though we wish you had a better experience! On behalf of the Resort and Team here, we apologize that your stay did not meet expectations. We would love to have another opportunity to change your mind, so please contact us at the Resort to see how we might be able to make that a reality.

Thank you again and we hope to hear from you.

Respectfully,

The Village of Loon Mountain Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved our stay at the village of loon. The place has everything you need. Great condo with a feel at home comfort. So much to do. The condo has a game room, 2 large outdoor pools and 2 large indoor pools. There is tennis courts ,a basketball court and a small playground. Lincoln is such a fabulous area. There is so much to do. My kids love the river and there are so many gorgeous places to hike on the Kancamagus hwy. can’t wait to go back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dhjanewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VOLM-Management, Manager at The Village Of Loon Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the phenomenal review! We are so happy to hear you and your family had an excellent time at our Resort. Please let us know if we can ever help with that return trip!

Respectfully,

The Village of Loon Mountain Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our 3rd trip to VOLM! We love it every single time! We try and make it a point to go twice a year! The fall was lovely with the foliage, we went in the winter and its definitely a place to see in the winter with all the snow, and we went in the spring where everything was blooming and the weather was perfect to walk around and check out the Basin, and other great spots! We are planning our next trip already and I would highly recommend this for a get away for couples, friends or families!

Room Tip: The view of the mountains is breathtaking!
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank x0taylormarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VOLM-Management, Manager at The Village Of Loon Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the phenomenal review!! We are so happy to hear you enjoy both of your trips here every year! Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again later on this year!

Respectfully,

The Village of Loon Mountain Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The room was clean and the kitchen had all the accessories you would want.

However the decor was outdated, the bed a little hard, as well as the sofa.


While we enjoyed the hot tubs/ whirlpools but they were in need of some attention.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BCLC09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VOLM-Management, Manager at The Village Of Loon Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We are happy to hear the staff was attentive and the unit was cleaned and stocked appropriately. Thank you for your notes on the unit and Swim Club, we will use them when targeting renovations and improvements in the future.

Respectfully,

The Village of Loon Mountain Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews