We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 090)
Filter reviews
1 091 results
Traveller rating
648
341
74
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
648
341
74
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loon mountain jackman building activities director murphy bed in the living room inn season white mountains hot tub time share planned activities nice resort full kitchen gas fireplace indoor pool second bedroom mid week recommend this resort cog railway
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 1 091 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Very disappointed. Bought this time share 3 years ago. This visit cable upgrade reduced the channels and no DVD players in room. U can request but that's a pain. No tv in the 2 twin bed room that's also not good. Need air conditioning in living room super hot out there. And indoor pool is closed. Not to mention a rude staff member yelled at me cause me kid was sitting on the side of the hot tub. Sorry he is used to going in them the resorts we go to in Disney and here in the white mountains the seasons rivergreen and jackolantern all allow it. Well the hot tub is gross anyways super rocky and feels like someone dumped sand in it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank dawnhirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoyceV_InnSeason, Public Relations Manager at InnSeason Resorts Pollard Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

dawnhirt - We are sorry that you were inconvenienced by the closing of the pool, but some repairs can be put off only so long. We have never allowed small children in the Hot Tub for health and safety reasons. Perhaps ours is kept warmer than others you have seen. And as you know refurbishment is done on a rotating basis, based on the budget, generated by maintenance fees.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Our family enjoyed a great visit to the White Mountains at the Pollard Brook timeshare. The Front Desk rearranged our 2 two bedroom units so that they were in the same building (430 & 432). There were no elevators, so we had to take stairs, but that did not impact anyone in our party. The resort offered a nice variety of tours, activities and a spa room, but we planned our own day trips (Cannon Mtn. Tram, Flume Gorge, Mt. Washington, Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream, Snowflake Museum, covered bridges, hiking the AT, etc.) A fairly large exercise room and game room were downstairs in the Main building. Another big plus was that we had no bothersome resort sales pitches.
The only problem we encountered during our stay was that the indoor pool was being rehabbed and was closed for our entire visit. However, it was not big deal for us as we used the outdoor swimming pool and hot tub.



  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank marthalynnmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoyceV_InnSeason, Public Relations Manager at InnSeason Resorts Pollard Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

marthalynnmd - Thank you for your review. We apologize for the pool, but this is really the only time of year repairs and refurbishment can take place. So glad that you and your family enjoyed all the activities in the area. It is a wonderful vacation destination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Great location. Not to far from the town. Easy enough to take the shuttles servicing the area. Plenty of room in the units to spread out. Bike paths in front of the place. Pool area was great with some music during Saturday.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank edsilva2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoyceV_InnSeason, Public Relations Manager at InnSeason Resorts Pollard Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

edsilva2006 - Thank you. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

What a Gem. Stayed for a week in mid-June 2018. Great Location only a mile east of the center of the small town of Lincoln. Weather was fantastic. Highs in the 70s and lows in the 40s. Ahhhh, what a nice relief from the heat and humidity of the rest of the U.S. Numerous great hikes within a short drive. Staff provided a detailed list of great hikes from easy to difficult. Many incredible hikes were easy with amazing views and some incredible waterfalls. Lincoln has some good eateries, a reasonably priced 24-hr grocery store, market, and pubs. Short drive to Vermont or Maine. Maple Syrup, Lobster rolls, and great shopping nearby. Check out Woodstock on the other side of I-93. We stayed in a 2 -bedroom, 2 bath unit. Recently updated. New appliances. Murphy Bed, sofa, 2 twins and a king bed. Sleeps 6 comfortably. Unit was clean and we really have no complaints. Indoor and outdoor pool (heated). Sauna and Outdoor Hot Tub (nice after a day of hiking). Tennis Courts and Basketball (free equipment use). Nice Game room too. Daily towel and trash service at no cost. Even had an unexpected mid-week cleaning while we were out. Would easily rate as a Gold Crown.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoyceV_InnSeason, Public Relations Manager at InnSeason Resorts Pollard Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Mike L - Thank you for your review. Clearly you had a great vacation and we are glad that Pollard could be part of it. You'll have to try us again in the winter! Loon is right across the street.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We were disappointed with the age of the unit. No central air, no washing appliance in the unit and no deck/patio access foe outdoor seating. It is the only resort we've been to where a USA today wasn't complimentary.
Great location for sight seeing throughout the White Mountains. Good restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: the rooms were all very clean. We didn't think it was necessary to have fresh towels daily Other place don't offer this service.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank semyers44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoyceV_InnSeason, Public Relations Manager at InnSeason Resorts Pollard Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed.Some of our buildings are a little older but are being refurbished regularly. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the White Mountains!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews