We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Ellis River(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RiverWood Inn(Jackson)
Book now, pay at stay
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whitney's Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wentworth(Jackson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lodge at Jackson Village(Jackson)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Christmas Farm Inn & Spa(Jackson)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Snowflake Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$271/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Carter Notch Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
376
61
33
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
61
33
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrobert frost roomwentworth roomfrench toastnew englandsconeshot tubleather chairsmy husband and iwhite mountainsliving roombreakfast was deliciousb bsgirls weekendnorth conwayother guestsfeel right at homebreakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel like friends. We had driven for 10 hours from our last location and the welcome was spot on.

Michelle gave us a quick tour and showed us to our room (Robert Frost room). Well, wow what an amazing space. Huge bed (so comfortable) and a great fireplace. Has seating area and great cupboard space.

Breakfasts were outstanding and with an amazing view of the mountains. The home made scones were stunning. And the fresh cooked choices were excellent.

Went in hot tub which was fab and at night gave great views of the stars. All towels and dressing gowns provided. They also had wine and snacks laid out in the afternoon, which is just what we needed after our walk.

Thank you, an amazing place and location

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Karl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

This Inn is beautiful! Every room is decorated in perfect Victorian fashion. The great room is a perfect place to share a bottle of wine in front of the fireplace. The staff are personable and helpful with suggestions of what to do and where to go to enjoy your stay. The breakfast is amazing !

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

After a tough day of hiking, we were looking for reasonably priced accommodations with some charm. We found it at The Inn at Jackson. Booking a room was simple, the location in the heart of Jackson is perfect (within walking distance of the Wildcat Tavern) and the staff was personable. Our room was spacious and bright with all of the amenities that we would expect. The Inn was very clean and comfortable. We particularly enjoyed the four o'clock happy hour provided by the Inn with red & white wine, different cheeses, olives & oil, crackers, pastries and best of all, an M & M dispenser. Next time, we'll bring bathing suits to enjoy the hot tub. They offered several choices for breakfast which were well-prepared. There are numerous inns and B&Bs in the area; this Inn may become our go to.

Room Tip: We are curious to try the third floor "tree house" room.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Keene03431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the inn at Jackson for two nights and stayed in the Daniel Webster room. Four poster King bed with wood fireplace...room was amazing. Breakfast was delicious. Great views of Jackson and common areas were great for sitting in front of a fireplace and drinking wine on a snowy day. We will definitely go back.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MelissaAGI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Our family of four has been coming here for 5 years now, including a recent stay for skiing. They are now on their 3rd Innkeeper over that same period. The inn definitely could use some TLC. They have been painting guest rooms recently which is a nice touch, but the inn definitely misses that homey feel that it had in 2013 when we first stayed here. Breakfasts used to vary more and they used to have chocolate chip pancakes for the kids. We also miss the yogurt and fresh fruit that used to be offered at breakfast. They also used to have snacks in the kitchen area that were available 24 hours a day (pretzels, goldfish). These are all just small touches that are more noticeable now that they are gone - most guest wouldn't know but as repeat visitors over a longer period we do. But my biggest issue/concern is that the inn has become much colder to stay in. Breakfast just has a single Duraflame log in the fireplace (which doesn't make the breakfast area any warmer and just looks kind of sad) and more often than not there isn't any fire in the great room. The guest rooms are also noticeably colder - especially the Robert Frost room which sits above the cold breakfast porch area. We pretty much froze in that room back in December since there is no thermostat in that room and the drafts from below dropped the temperature to 60 degrees. We requested space heaters just to make the room tolerable. You may also want to beware of the Franklin Pierce room which has a visible gap around the door which you can actually see thru when it is closed and locked (they may want to add some weather stripping there). The inn just has a feeling of late that it is definitely secondary to their other property (Whitney Inn) and they are trying to cut costs. Hopefully things turn around with the new innkeeper who just started this week, but at this point the inn is definitely trending in a negative direction. We are hoping that trend reverses since it could so easily return to the great place to stay that it was in the not so distant past.

Stayed: March 2018
5  Thank humuhumu_fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews