We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great turkey club!”

The Country View Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Greenland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$24
Description: Located in the Seacoast NH region, The Country View Restaurant is the go-to breakfast, lunch and brunch. We offer a fun, friendly vibe with great food, service, and prices to fit all budgets. We look forward to serving you!
Restaurant details
Description: Located in the Seacoast NH region, The Country View Restaurant is the go-to breakfast, lunch and brunch. We offer a fun, friendly vibe with great food, service, and prices to fit all budgets. We look forward to serving you!
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Every town needs a great breakfast spot. This is it for Greenland. Just good honest food. The club sandwich and giant pancakes stick out to me as my favorites.

The only problem with places like this is how it can get busy at peak times. Worth the wait!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Bgc78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smakmann, Owner at The Country View Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank so much for rating us 5 stars and for leaving us this wonderful review! We really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2018

Worth of a visit and to discover! Open from early in the morning until early in the afternoon, but plenty of time for an absolutely amazing breakfast or brunch. The selection is fantastic and very good! Very friendly and efficient staff, no extra waiting. The restaurant is not too big but seemed like there was no waiting to be seated, either. This will stay on the list - many thanks!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rystynen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smakmann, Owner at The Country View Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Thanks so much for rating us 5 stars! We're so happy you gave us a try and enjoyed our food, staff and your overall experience. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

We were forced off I-95 by a horrendous accident involving a school bus and a number of injuries, resulting in an hour long delay. We decided to bail. Wandering strange roads south and west of Portsmouth, NH, we stumbled happily across The Country View Restaurant just in time for lunch! Menu had many appetizing offers -- my nearest and dearest chose a pastrami sandwich, accompanied by great home-made potato chips, perhaps a tad undersalted; I found the chef's salad was very much to my liking. Both were extremely generous portions. The salad greens were spectacularly fresh, topped with sliced ham, turkey and cheese rolled up together and cross-sliced. Our server Diane, having learned about our plight, even gave us a free iced tea for the road! Don't know when we'll make it back there, but if you're in coastal NH, it's a worthwhile detour for breakfast or lunch -- not dinner! It closes at 2 PM.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KatrinkaKateevus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smakmann, Owner at The Country View Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Thanks so much for leaving us a review. We're glad your detour brought you to us, and that you enjoyed lunch and your service. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Country View Restaurant is very good for typical home cooked food. Who doesn't love that? The only downside is the restaurant if only open for breakfast and lunch. We want to eat at dinnertime so our visits to Country View are few and far between.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank hamptonfallscraver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smakmann, Owner at The Country View Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Thanks so much for rating us and for your feedback. We're thrilled you enjoy eating breakfast and lunch with us, and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Food is excellent but service tends to be a bit slow. So if going for a fast lunch place this is not the place. But it is a very good value for the money. At breakfast there can be a line up just like lunch. But if welling to wait value is there

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smakmann, Owner at The Country View Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thanks, Denise, for rating us 4 stars and for writing this review. We do our best to try and provide an overall great experience. Thanks for your feedback and we look forward to serving you again soon. -Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Country View Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Country View Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing