We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Harveys Lake Tahoe(Stateline)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$177
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$168
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ridge Tahoe(Stateline)(Great Value!)
US$249
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lakeside Inn and Casino(Stateline)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing(Stateline)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Doc's Cottages(Stateline)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$154
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harrah's Lake Tahoe(Stateline)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$381
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Lodge at Edgewood Tahoe(Stateline)
US$884
US$628
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveller rating
91
157
172
118
142
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
157
172
118
142
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrock and rollsports booksouth lake tahoegamesdealersslotscaliforniasnow
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 680 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Front desk could not have been more helpful and friendly. Great room service too! My only complaint was the noise of doors slamming! The room doors slam shut when people walk in and dont turn to close it.....so....ended up awake most of the night from the doors slamming by inconsiderate people!...good free parking.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mondeorock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHCLakeTahoe, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for the great review and thanks for taking the time to write a review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed our property and that our staff was helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment during your next trip to Lake Tahoe.

Regards,

Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Lake Tahoe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped by to have a look and walk all the tunnels that lead to each hotel. We noticed a nice patio area so we purchased a beer and sat in front of a fire and visited a while. We forgot how chilly it was and really enjoyed the time. We came back the next day and enjoyed the view. We definitely want to make this the next stay when we return!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SexyChula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHCLakeTahoe, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the great review. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment during your next trip to Lake Tahoe.

Regards,

Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Lake Tahoe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

by staying at the hardrock, my mom had full access to all casinos & i was able to explore all day long, the beach, the mountains..i was even able to squeeze in a massage and a steak dinner all at a reasonable price..it was just beautiful

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Claireebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHCLakeTahoe, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we’re glad to hear that you a great experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Lake Tahoe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a concert yesterday and it was a great experience. We typically don't stay at casinos but our room was modern and clean.The front desk agents and valet were so friendly and engaging. We also ate at the restaurant off the main road. We sat at the bar and the bartenders were super efficient friendly, funny and the food came out great. We would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _aoneil57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHCLakeTahoe, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment during your next trip to Lake Tahoe.

Regards,

Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Lake Tahoe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a family trip and for the Rock Tahoe Half Marathon. The room was very clean and we had a room with an amazing view of Lake Tahoe. There is no breakfast available however there are some great local restaurants that are a must try so that makes this fact okay to deal with. The pool is a great size and is heated, which worked out nice for us since it was still pretty chilly during the day when we visited in June. If running Rock Tahoe, I highly recommend staying here as the finish line is in the back parking lot, the expo is here, and the shuttles pick up right out front. Since it is a casino, there is some interesting characters who may be overindulging and/or those that don't have a filter around little people. My boys thankfully took much of this in stride, but for families may not be a first choice. Great location and pleasant stay otherwise, highly recommend.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 14 or 15 floor with a lake view, you won't regret the amazing view!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HBH2336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHCLakeTahoe, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are so glad that you our services. Our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise and we truly appreciate the honest feedback. Please come see us again soon!

Regards,

Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Lake Tahoe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews