We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Harveys Lake Tahoe(Stateline)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$205
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$179
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing(Stateline)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ridge Tahoe(Stateline)(Great Value!)
US$249
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lakeside Inn and Casino(Stateline)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$169
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Doc's Cottages(Stateline)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Lodge at Edgewood Tahoe(Stateline)
US$884
US$628
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4 308)
Filter reviews
4 308 results
Traveller rating
2 182
1 320
477
178
151
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 182
1 320
477
178
151
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake tahoefull bathroomsseparate bathroomsfriday's stationforest buffetfood courtdiamond loungeamerican river cafetop floorslot machinestable gamestotal rewardsheavenly gondolagreat roomcasino floorhotel and casinosage room
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 4 308 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently spent four days at Harrah's Lake Tahoe. First off, the staff is so friendly, helpful, and fun. This includes everyone from cashier in the casino, table games dealers, Diamond check-in, all the restaurants, and valet. The whole staff was awesome. Second, the executive room was very nice. Comfortable, clean, and nice. Pillows are not for everyone. Your head will sink pretty quick. The Sushi and Friday Station & Seafood Steak (18th floor) restaurants both have phenomenal food. The buffet (18th flr) and American (basement) were also pretty good eats. Great service at all of them. Lastly, only complaint I had is the slot machines were not friendly to say the least. Nobody was winning and the complaints from different people was consistent. Slots are tight---I mean TIGHT. But, overall, slot machines aside, this place is amazing. Hats off to Harrah's Lake Tahoe.

Room Tip: Get a room in the corner. Better view.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
2  Thank GSteuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry B, Guest Relations Manager at Harrah's Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent visit and feedback. We understand there are many gaming entertainment choices and truly appreciate your business at Harrah's/Harveys Lake Tahoe. We're thrilled you enjoyed the entertainment, hotel, restaurants, shops and other offerings. Sorry to hear that our slot machines did not come through for you on this trip. Thank you again for your business. We look forward to future opportunities to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One of the most relaxing places to truly enjoyed the outdoors. For those who like gambling and golfing is perfect. You have to experience it. The lake cruises across the Emerald bay add the perfect touch of peace to yours senses.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank JIMMY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry B, Guest Relations Manager at Harrah's Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent visit and review. We recognize you have many gaming entertainment choices and are happy you chose us at Harrah's/Harveys Lake Tahoe! We're delighted you enjoyed our amenities, service and the natural beauty of the Lake Tahoe area. Thank you again for your business and recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent!!! Found a small cigar lounge tucked away on the 16 th floor - one bartender that really worked the crowded room. Such a fun time. Stumbled upon a $4.99 breakfast after 11:00 pm that was delicious. Enjoyed our 1st wedding anniversary dinner at Friday’s. Fantastic food- excellent service and Mike was a delight to spend our special occasion with!! All staff throughout hotel, casino, valet, room service was very polite and appeared to really enjoy their job/ career!!! We had facials and loved the facility! The clinician as well as the locker room attendees were fabulous! Only suggestion I could make for improvement to our stay would to have coffee pot in the room for first morning wake up- to sit and look out at the magnificent views! Will always return when visiting Tahoe.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank fairwaysandgreen2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry B, Guest Relations Manager at Harrah's Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Happy Anniversary and Birthday to your husband!! Thank you for your recent visit and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed experience at Harrah's/Harveys Lake Tahoe and the Lake Tahoe area. We recognize you have many gaming entertainment choices and are thrilled you chose us! We really appreciate you taking the time to recognize our fantastic restaurants and team! We look forward to continuing to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had the greatest time ever. All of the staff from the time we arrived until the morning that we had took off for home were so friendly and helpful. They always have a smile on their face. That makes a difference to us. It makes us feel good knowing they want to be there so we want to be there.

Thank you,
Michael Checky

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mikeachecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry B, Guest Relations Manager at Harrah's Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Michael for your recent visit and feedback! We are pleased you enjoyed experience at Harrah's/Harveys Lake Tahoe and the Lake Tahoe area. Thanks for acknowledging our friendly staff. We recognize you have many gaming entertainment choices and are thrilled you chose us! We hope you'll be back to see us in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was large and felt updated. The bathrooms (yes, two) were very spa-like. We had no issues with the room itself; however, the door locks were very frustrating. Our key cards would continue to fail. We would have to go back to the front desk and get more - sometimes multiple times in a day! They did sent maintenance up to check the lock and he confirmed it's an ongoing issue. I would say it's time for them to upgrade the locks and be done with it! So, just be prepared to make the trip back downstairs - or perhaps ask for a dozen key cards!!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ScottOnRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry B, Guest Relations Manager at Harrah's Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent visit and feedback. We understand there are many gaming entertainment choices and truly appreciate your business at Harrah's/Harveys Lake Tahoe. We're thrilled you enjoyed your visit, room and especially the two bathrooms. Sorry for the challenges with your room keys. We are constantly working on those. Thank you again for your business. We look forward to future opportunities to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews