We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Chicken”

Redwood Rotisserie + Grill
Ranked #96 of 1 062 Restaurants in Reno
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 June 2018

The food here is really good. Nice, casual atmosphere. Very helpful servers. Not crowded or too noisy. I recommend it.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank nlshepard2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2018

We were just passing through and didn't know anything about the Redwood, but it looked better to us than the Jack in the Box and Denny's that were the other options. We arrived at 4 pm, the only customers in sight, and hesitated, thinking that the service might be inattentive and the kitchen not ready for guests. You know how sometimes you are the only customers and the staff all spend their time talking to each other instead of waiting on you? And the people in the kitchen have just arrived and aren't ready to cook? Well, we were pleasantly surprised to find that all of the staff took turns making sure that we had everything we needed, and the food was every bit as good as we could have hoped for. The manager stopped by to say hello, too. We were impressed. We split the combination rotisserie plate, which was plenty of food. The tri-tip and ribs are notable for their leanness and flavor, and the chicken was particularly good with the chimichurri sauce. They brought extra napkins. They cleared our plates and wiped the table as soon as we finished our meals, and then welcomed us to linger as long as we wanted to. Sometimes it's the small things that make a meal particularly good and a restaurant worthy of a good review.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LandCruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

I wanted Tex Mex, so the waitress recommended Chicken Quesadillas topped with avocados, tomatoes and onions. They were the best quesadillas I’ve ever eaten. I also enjoyed the Peach Fuzz cocktail. Delicious! Nice atmosphere!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank katreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Tri-tip tacos were good, hamburger was good, french fries were mediocre, at best, and pulled pork had little flavor but very sweet. Coleslaw on it tasted commercially made. Nothing worth returning for.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Very tasty BBQ. New place. Rustic look. Drive by it quite often. Really enjoyed my meal. Will try it again.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank dannybdollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Redwood Rotisserie + Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing