We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“OUTSTANDING!”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge Room
Bedroom - 1 Bedroom - 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Lounge Room
Bedroom - 1
Bedroom - 2
Queen Bed - 1
Queen Bed - 2
Bedroom, Dresser, Desk & Walk-In Closet
Bedroom Dresser, Desk & Walk-In Closet
Bedroom, Dresser & Desk
Living & Lounge Room
Lounge Room, Leaf Table & Chairs
Lounge Leaf Table & Chairs
Lounge Couch & Single Recliner
Lounge Room Couch & Double Recliner
Lounge Room TV, VCR & DVD
Lounge Room TV
Bathroom - 1
Bathroom - 2
Bathroom Shower & Handicap Toilet
Bathroom Sink
Bathroom Sink & Mirror
Bathroom - 4
Kitchen Cabinets, Glass Top & Oven, Microwave & Sink
Kitchen Microwave, Side-By-Side Refrigerator, Glass Top & Oven & Kuerig Coffee Maker
Kitchen Sink, Microwave Glass Top & Oven, Side-by-Side Refrigerator
Kitchen Side-By-Side Refrigerator, Microwave, Glass Top & Oven & Cabinets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pahrump, Nevada

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Vicki C
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING!”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What a spacious, beautiful, comfortable, Oasis In The Desert! You feel like you are at home. The apartment is large, well-maintained, very quiet and very clean. Step outside the door at night and the stars! Still close to everything else in Pahrump. Vivian and Dennis are wonderful hosts and take great pride in keeping this a lovely place to rest your head. You won't be sorry you chose to stay in the Oasis.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
Still pleased to know that we are giving the very best we can to our guests and travelers. There is never a time that no matter who visits or for what reason, they can stop by and we will do our best to make them welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathie H
Grand Junction
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a great find!!”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We found this amazing place to stay on tripadvisor and it was such a clean comfortable apartment for less than a hotel room. They allowed us to stay on short notice which was very kind. The owner is very hospitable. The apartment is spotless. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to all our friends. FYI the only advice I have is take your own soap and shampoo and Keurig coffee cups.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2015
We are always excited to accommodate guests at the last minute to show them what we have to offer in our facility and our high quality service. We relish at the opportunity to extend our hand for the weary traveler.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J R
Goldthwaite, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fall Vacation 2015”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived late from Boulder Dam (7:40 pm or so) My GPS had me on the wrong side of the street and the owner, was there to wave me in!!!! What a friendly place and folks. Great place to park, friendly neighborhood, homey and secure feeling.
the apartment is, CLEAN, and WOW oh so NICE., ROOMY, better than any motel you can find anywhere. Bring your own coffe, and / or food, there's a full kitchen and microwave and BIG side by side fridge!!!!

This is the first Vacation rental I"ve used and I"ll be back to enjoy this experience again!!!!
To the owners, a big GRACIAS for taking such great care of weary travelers. GOD's blessings on you always.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2015
It is great to hear that we are enjoyed by those who travel our direction. We are always here to greet our guests and take pride in making sure they have a great experience with us along their way to other destinations. We have learned that making it memorable for our guests can only result in future bookings. We sincerely thank our guests for taking that extra time to give us this review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina B
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A true paradise”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We only stayed here for one night but would have gladly stayed for much longer!

The apartment was spacious, extremely nice and clean. It offered anything you might need to enjoy a pleasant stay.

Dennis and Vivian, the owners are a lovely couple who made our stay even nicer!

Would definitely come again!
:-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
We continue to give our guests the very best in comfort and convenience when they use our establishment as their extended stay or just an overnight excursion. We believe that clean, quiet and comfortable should be the norm and not the exception when booking for travel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pahrump, Nevada
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable atmosphere and being able to get a really good night's sleep.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
To the occasional traveler who wanders into our establishment for a restful stay we are grateful for their business. We enjoy treating them to all the comforts of a home away from home and invite them to spread the word we are here to serve the community.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$69
/
Night
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing