We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
63
114
94
30
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
114
94
30
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe river view roomopen weekendssnack basketfridge and microwavenice roomlower floorfun placebowling alleybeds were very comfortablenon smokingking bedwater taxibingodennyssteakhousedottyslots
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2018

First time visiting and went to celebrate dads birthday. Best part of the room was the view of the river in the morning, the water is so clear you can see fishes from the window from the 20th floor. Great beds to sleep in my parents don't tend to sleep well in other places but they to felt the beds comfortable.

Other relatives came to the stay here as well they had kids, also enjoyed that we were all able to enjoy the hotel and not just the casino for adults. They have a bowling alley, a video game room with 10+ computers and 3 large TV to play Xbox and PlayStation, and a toddler area with many toys and coloring. All this is on the 2nd floor and separate from the casino games for adults. The hotel is very family friendly and not as packed as other hotels near by which we also visited to explore what other family things to do.

They do have bellhop to help you carry your luggage at no extra cost, only tip. We had to call help as we took more than one ice chests, with food and drinks, and our luggage.

Overall great experience will be visiting again soon.

Stayed: July 2018
2  Thank Mitzi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Ok we decided to try going to Laughlin again for Valentines day and it was not that much different than when we went the prior year and stayed at the Laughlin River Hotel/Inn. The rooms are dated and really are in need of some remodeling but the scenary was nice and can see the river from the room.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Kecia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Booked a room at the Laughlin River Lodge, same day, for June 30th, wife and I came down from Las Vegas to see Rockets over the River Fireworks show that night. Had not been down to Laughlin in 10-plus years. We stayed in deluxe king river view room, which was just fine, for one night, .Positives -- room was nice, clean, water and snacks in room; staff we talked to throughout the stay were very friendly and helpful, no complaints; garage parking was easy; had a nice dinner in the BIghorn Cafe on Saturday, and a decent, reasonably-priced breakfast buffet on Sunday; shop on the casino level was great, lots of stuff there, food, drinks, clothing, etc. Negatives -- elevator to our North tower was incredibly crowded throughout the trip, have stayed in lots of hotels and have never seen an elevator set up like this, when we checked out on Sunday, after letting 4-5 cars go by due to their overcrowdedness, we actually got on the elevator on our 6th floor, going up, went all the way to top (25th floor), to come back down again to casino level to check out, only way we could get on; the beach outside the hotel was closed on that Sat. night, June 30th, no idea why, signs just said "closed until further notice", asked 4-5 staff about this, no one knew why, very disappointing, would have liked to sit out there for the fireworks or just to relax; speaking of the fireworks, no direction from hotel at all on this, no special seating area or anything, we ended up walking up to the Pioneer, great set up, with a bar, chairs out on the grass; the Lodge pool is very disappointing, small, was so packed on Saturday that we did not even bother to go in; and, finally, the Lodge just has a very odd set up of casinos, one Asian-themed, one Hispanic-themed, one American-themed, sports book set up was odd, just seemed very piecemeal, no structure to the hotel at all, one of those where you leave wondering what they're trying to do??? All in all, we did not have a bad stay, especially since we booked the same day, it was a little pricey but to be expected on a special weekend, we just thought the Lodge could be so much more. We walked around a lot, saw what the other hotels had to offer. On our next trip down to Laughlin, we will likely be staying elsewhere.

Room Tip: Like river view rooms, in North Tower, but beware of the elevators, expect to wait a long time, especially on a busy weekend.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank B-0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Driving into town, drove through the broken water main. Registered at the Laughlin River Lodge and was there was no water in town, with an unknown fix date. Arrival at the room, found two bottles of water for the three guests. Returning from a bottled-water purchase, the elevator stopped on the fourth floor, although no one got off, or on the elevator; before the doors closed you could hear a woman in the hallway shouting for help, because her husband had fallen. Three women of the 10 male & female passengers disembarked to see if they could help.
They found the woman trying to help her husband off of the floor, he had a large open gash on his forehead, from where he'd struck his head when he fell. One woman took the elevator to the front desk and pushed her way to the front of the line, then told the receptionist of the man on the fourth floor having a heart attack, and asked for security help and to call 911.
She returned to the others and was helping the distraught woman with her husband. 20 minutes after her return, security showed with a voice-activated defibrillator and proceeded with first-aid. The EMTs and ambulance followed shortly after, took the man and his wife to the hospital; he didn't survive.
Perhaps the folks offering first aid could be trained to arrive quickly, in the hopes that a life could be saved, and be trained, instead of having every move told to them by the defibrillator

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CarrelDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed there with my family for two days. The customer service there sucks. They are not polite at all.they make you feel uncomfortable and the rooms are not maintained properly. I will not be staying there again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank geniousiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews