We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7 321)
Filter reviews
7 321 results
Traveller rating
1 744
2 459
1 746
730
642
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 744
2 459
1 746
730
642
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tournament of kings food court fun dungeon luxor and mandalay bay johnny rockets new york new york other hotels m life south end of the strip trip to vegas slot machines strip view tower casino nicks uber mlife
Filter
Updating list...
1 133 - 1 138 of 7 321 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Dirty comforters broken locks. Took taking talking to the manager to have anyone fix the lock that was broken. One of the only casinos on the strip that haven't had any upgrades in a long time. The Regal tower had some room upgrades, but the royal tower had outdated amenities.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank JackGo2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Excalibur Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear JackGo2018:

Thank you for sharing your perspectives with us on TripAdvisor. We truly lament the housekeeping and maintenance issues you encountered during your stay at Excalibur. Please know these oversights are not indicative of the high standards we aspire to provide and rest assured, we will utilize your comments to enhance the future guest experience. It is our hope that should you decide to return to town, you will give Excalibur another chance to improve your impression.


Sincerely,

Maxie M.

Guest Relations Specialist
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@excalibur.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Great stay we enjoy staying here
Will be back for new years... Employees are very friendly and helpful.. The only thing we didn't like was registration the wait was to long..we did online check in and we still had to wait 30minutes..we got they're at 3pm

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
1  Thank sltkw2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Went for my 50th birthday celebration from June 17-21 and had a blast. I had been to Las Vegas in the past, but it was my wife's first trip.
She had contacted the hotel concierge in advance and told them about my birthday and our room was comped up to a Royal Tower King. Room was large, but a little sparsely furnished. One chair at the table? Everything was clean and we encountered none of the issues that others have noted (Duct tape on carpets, weed smell in halls, etc).
Ate in the buffet twice for breakfast and in other restaurants the other two mornings. Good selection and always hot. Odd to get our own drinks, but you only have yourself to blame if you have to wait! Dinners in the restaurants were all delicious and of good value. Snacks that we had in the food court were quite pricey for fast food. Spent a couple of evenings in The Lounge and got fantastic service from Rikko, who made my wife his signature drink, which she is still raving about a week later.
Played Video Poker, Blackjack and Slot Machines (MyVegas themed games) and did quite well on everything but the Video Poker. My entertainment dollars went quite far. All in all, we had a great time celebrating this milestone birthday!

Room Tip: Try to get above the 18th floor for a view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Cubfan300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

My husband and I were here for a mini vacation and the hotel is huge, the staff are very friendly. They have many slots and games to choose from. The drinks are perfect and they come in fast when you request them. The food options are the best, the resort tower was beautiful, the bed was very comfortable. Overall, we had the time of our lives.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank KimberlyViolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

This hotel stay nice! I would stay again! The hotel is great if you have children!
The children will have lots of fun in the lower level and in the pools which are all kid friendly. The pools also had water slides for the kids. Nice places to eat are also on the second level.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
1  Thank Phyllis1232018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews