We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$184
MGMGrand.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$349
US$188
SignatureMGMGrand
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$647
US$402
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$301
US$280
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bellagio Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$350
US$327
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Excalibur Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$186
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$357
US$324
Venetian.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
US$310
US$218
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$169
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (12 685)
Filter reviews
12 685 results
Traveller rating
4 309
4 504
2 363
923
586
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4 309
4 504
2 363
923
586
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub towerparadise towerbeach cafepool areaother hotelssouth end of the stripnew york new yorkclose to the airportlong walkfood courtgreat poolmandalay baycasino floorself parkingslot machinesstrip viewbungalow
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 12 685 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The elevator to the room is way far in the back.... You will have to inhale the cigarette smokes first before you can get into your room....Not cool at all!!!
Nothing special in this hotel... Lobby is boring!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ferina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLVGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you, Ferina, for your review of the Tropicana. We apologize that you found your visit to be less than favorable. It sounds as though you were booked in our Club Tower. We do offer our Paradise Tower for an upgrade. This places you directly above the casino floor. On your next visit, I would suggest looking into this option. Additionally, we have shared your feedback with our facilities team. So they may ensure our filtration system is working properly. We understand your experiences was not as memorable as you hoped it would be. Please visit again soon, so that we may exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is towards the end of the strip with less traffic. The parking is easily accessible and a short walk to the casino. The parking is free. MGM, New York New York, Luxor and Excalibur ( for kids) are all walking distance. The rooms overall are clean and has been renovated but carpeting could be replaced or professionally clean. We stayed in the Paradise Tower which is conveniently close to the casino. The hotel rooms in the back building are a 5-10 minute walk from the casino. There is no resort fee but use of exercise/fitness room is extra.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Penn National Gaming
Thank 902dorothys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLVGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you, 902dorothys, for your review of the Tropicana. We are pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your visit. Both in regards to our parking and our location. We do have a complete room remodel planned for the near future. Which will address your concerns regarding our carpet. We do hope you will be back to enjoy these changes, and allow us the opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall our room was nice and clean and everything worked. The hotel is older and I got the feeling this is the bargain side of the strip. My wife was here for a conference so we did not compare rates and amenities. We upgraded to a king suite which I think is a lot nicer than the average rooms. Casino is smaller and less crowded than most. Food was average for the strip. Conf areas were pretty worn. I don't know how the prices compare but if you need a bargain then this works.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pjay99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLVGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you, Pjay99, for your feedback on the Tropicana. We are saddened to hear that you were not 100% satisfied with your visit. This is certainly not the experience we want any of our guests to have. We are currently planned to conduct renovations in the near future. We understand you were not able to experience us at our best, and hope you will be back to enjoy the exciting changes we are making.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is adequate, but tacky and smoke filled. Ironically non smoking rooms have a warning about penalty charges for evidence of smoking. The room was spacious with a nice small balcony, but lighting was completely inadequate. There is no overhead light in the room and lamps are dim. Make up lighting in the bathroom was awful and counter space limited. It was 100-110 degrees in Vegas and room ac could not be adjusted below 72 degrees. It was generally too warm in the room. Conference space was ok, but climate control was freezing or hot.
Food options in the hotel were expensive and not very good. No in room coffee, but Starbucks off the lobby is busy and efficient. Pleasant time having drinks at Oakville Steakhouse until the server kicked is out at 10:20PM. He wanted to close up. Management apologized and offered free drinks, but why stay after being invited to leave like that?
The pool looks beautiful, but I was working and could not go.
This was my first trip to Las Vegas and I would not recommend the Tropicana at all.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank APfromNO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLVGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you, APfromNO, for your valued feedback on the Tropicana. We apologize that you found your visit to be less than favorable. This is certainly not the standard we set for our team. As this is not the experience we would want any of our guests to have. To ensure we address all of your concerns, we have reached out to the respective departments. As our facilities team will be addressing the quality concerns you mention. In addition, to our food and beverage team, who will review their service trends. We, again, apologize that you were not able to experience us at our best, and hope to make it right during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pro:
Wonderful property. I was really not hoping for the best after reading the some bad reviews from TripAdvisor. But to my surprise the property was well maintained with good ambiance and descent crowd.
The casino is not big and has very few tables. Some staff were rude on the tables.
The food was good. The buffet was very valuable for breakfast buffet. Kenny the omelette chef was one of the best staff i have met in this trip.
The hotel elevators are scarce and you should expect few delays to use the elevator.

As far as I am aware there are 3 buildings:
Paradise Tower - High raise facing strip
Club Tower - High raise facing pool
Bungalow - Low lying floors with balcony facing garden

Free parking in the property for all guests, pool entry with the daily resort fees.
The hotel staff helped with providing a fridge in the room respective of them charging for fridge recently.

The pool was really good. Not huge and very family friendly with an open bar. The pool blackjack was really impressive - didn't get a chance to play the table by the pool.

Con:
Hilton guests do not get the doubletree cookie. I saw this was not the case with all guests. I saw some front desk handing out cookies to selected Hilton Honors guests.

Room Tip: Opt for Paradise tower.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mickey m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLVGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you, Mickey, for taking the time to share in detail your experience at the Tropicana. We are pleased to hear that overall you found your visit enjoyable. As we are continuously making improvements, to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. Including our newest dining outlets, such as Savor the Buffet. Kenny, will be pleased to hear of your high regard for his service. As well, we recently remodeled our pool. We are pleased to hear you found all of this pleasurable. We are saddened to hear that we were not able to provide you with a cookie at the time of arrival. These are provided to all of our guests during select times of the day. We may not have been serving them at the time of your arrival, but would have been more than happy to give you one had you asked. We apologize if this was not more clearly communicated. We do appreciate you making the choice to stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews