We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$184
MGMGrand.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$228
US$188
SignatureMGMGrand
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$647
US$402
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$301
US$279
Palazzo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$357
US$324
Venetian.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bellagio Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$352
US$327
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Excalibur Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$288
US$241
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
US$310
US$218
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$167
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (18 339)
Filter reviews
18 339 results
Traveller rating
7 436
7 035
2 635
739
494
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7 436
7 035
2 635
739
494
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroller coasternine fine irishmenil fornaiochin chinpark avenue roompiano barcentury toweramerica restaurantspa suiteother hotelsm liferesort feestrip viewsouth end of the stripmonte carlotrip to vegasan upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 18 339 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in New York hotel and casino this year, is not my first visit to this City however staying at this hotel yes it was my first time. The experience was good the room was clean and comfortable, the days we stayed was a nice stay because there was a hockey tournament and there was a lot of people celebrating around there. Another good thing that I loved is that in front of this hotel there are some shopping places like Ross and Marshalls so is a good choice if you want to do some shopping but dont have a lot of time to go out of the city to visit the outlets. This time I did not focus on the casino so I can not give my opinion about it.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GGRios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel room was quite dirty and warm (it was 106 degrees outside). The floor felt damp and dirty. Thankfully, we only stayed for one night. If any longer, we would have stayed elsewhere.

With parking, daily resort fees, and base nightly cost, it’s definitely not worth it to stay at this hotel. Also, the pool was closed. From our view, you could see the pool. It looked very dirty and something I wouldn’t swim in anyway.

The casino was great though. Didn’t win much, but overall, great atmosphere.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tripreview01_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear tripreview01_28:

Although it is pleasing that our enchanting casino We would like to extend our sincere apologies for the multiple cleanliness issues you endured throughout your stay at New York-New York. We value your business and will consider your feedback in our efforts to improve the guest stay moving ahead. Please consider giving us the chance to change your impressions of our resort in the future.


Sincerely,

Maxie M.

Guest Relations Specialist
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is good.
All the staff were friendly.
Rooms were fine...no complains.
They have an iron, ironing board, alarm clock and hair dryer in room.
We asked for a quiet room and got just that.
The restaurant Il Fornaio has 2 for 1 at breakfast.
There are free trams....one that goes till Mandalay Bay...on the opposite side one that goes to Bellagio from MGM park hotel.
The taxi cost from and to airport was $19 each way.
There is a city bus called the deuce. Cost $8 for 24 hours....pass for three days $20.
It was extremely hot while we were there....so we did use the deuce to go to the Venetian hotel and see all the hotels close by.
Weather for the four days was close to 43 degrees....need to drink a lot.
By your water at Walgreens...you can get bottles for $1 instead of $3.50.
Would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank SAMANABahiaprincipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We travelled with two other families and stayed 3nights at this hotel. We got a great deal on the Madison Rooms. The ad online days “newly remodeled”. We were all excited. When we did the online check in we found that we had rooms on different floors so we called the hotel and was told to go up to the check in desk and we could request help to get us all on one floor. When we got there the woman at the counter was NO help. Nothing! She was actually quite rude. No suggestions, it was disappointing and a terrible first impression. Not only were we on different floors, one party was not even in the same tower. When we got to the rooms, it was obvious that they were NOT newly remodeled!! Very poorly designed with few outlets and table/counter space. One of the rooms was obviously bigger than the others, while we all paid for the 400sq ft rooms.
The pool was good but not big and no shade from the sun. There are lots of eating places that are not readily open for service when they are suppose to. The food quality is lacking in general. We won’t be back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Michelle S:

Your review is certainly discouraging. While we are glad that you found our location convenient and our dining offerings diverse, we deeply regret to read about your expressed disappointments regarding your room assignments and apologize if any members of our Front Desk staff committed communication shortfalls. Please know perception matters, and we hope for the chance to more effectively meet your needs, the next time you come to town.


Sincerely,

Maxie M.

Guest Relations Specialist
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was my first time at New York, New York Casino and it won’t be my last. The room was lovely and relatively quiet (considering it is on the Strip). The staff was nice and considerate. The casino is clean and the restaurants are delicious.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Pasoporaqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews