We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19 281)
Filter reviews
19 281 results
Traveller rating
7 809
7 332
2 799
793
548
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7 809
7 332
2 799
793
548
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roller coaster nine fine irishmen il fornaio chin chin park avenue room century tower america restaurant piano bar spa suite other hotels m life resort fee strip view south end of the strip monte carlo trip to vegas an upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
985 - 990 of 19 281 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel room was quite dirty and warm (it was 106 degrees outside). The floor felt damp and dirty. Thankfully, we only stayed for one night. If any longer, we would have stayed elsewhere.

With parking, daily resort fees, and base nightly cost, it’s definitely not worth it to stay at this hotel. Also, the pool was closed. From our view, you could see the pool. It looked very dirty and something I wouldn’t swim in anyway.

The casino was great though. Didn’t win much, but overall, great atmosphere.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tripreview01_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear tripreview01_28:

Although it is pleasing that our enchanting casino We would like to extend our sincere apologies for the multiple cleanliness issues you endured throughout your stay at New York-New York. We value your business and will consider your feedback in our efforts to improve the guest stay moving ahead. Please consider giving us the chance to change your impressions of our resort in the future.


Sincerely,

Maxie M.

Guest Relations Specialist
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

The location is good.
All the staff were friendly.
Rooms were fine...no complains.
They have an iron, ironing board, alarm clock and hair dryer in room.
We asked for a quiet room and got just that.
The restaurant Il Fornaio has 2 for 1 at breakfast.
There are free trams....one that goes till Mandalay Bay...on the opposite side one that goes to Bellagio from MGM park hotel.
The taxi cost from and to airport was $19 each way.
There is a city bus called the deuce. Cost $8 for 24 hours....pass for three days $20.
It was extremely hot while we were there....so we did use the deuce to go to the Venetian hotel and see all the hotels close by.
Weather for the four days was close to 43 degrees....need to drink a lot.
By your water at Walgreens...you can get bottles for $1 instead of $3.50.
Would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Emy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We travelled with two other families and stayed 3nights at this hotel. We got a great deal on the Madison Rooms. The ad online days “newly remodeled”. We were all excited. When we did the online check in we found that we had rooms on different floors so we called the hotel and was told to go up to the check in desk and we could request help to get us all on one floor. When we got there the woman at the counter was NO help. Nothing! She was actually quite rude. No suggestions, it was disappointing and a terrible first impression. Not only were we on different floors, one party was not even in the same tower. When we got to the rooms, it was obvious that they were NOT newly remodeled!! Very poorly designed with few outlets and table/counter space. One of the rooms was obviously bigger than the others, while we all paid for the 400sq ft rooms.
The pool was good but not big and no shade from the sun. There are lots of eating places that are not readily open for service when they are suppose to. The food quality is lacking in general. We won’t be back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank michellesI1576JL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Michelle S:

Your review is certainly discouraging. While we are glad that you found our location convenient and our dining offerings diverse, we deeply regret to read about your expressed disappointments regarding your room assignments and apologize if any members of our Front Desk staff committed communication shortfalls. Please know perception matters, and we hope for the chance to more effectively meet your needs, the next time you come to town.


Sincerely,

Maxie M.

Guest Relations Specialist
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

This was my first time at New York, New York Casino and it won’t be my last. The room was lovely and relatively quiet (considering it is on the Strip). The staff was nice and considerate. The casino is clean and the restaurants are delicious.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Pasoporaqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

My Wife and I and our friends stayed at NY Y. And we had great time and e joyed our stay playing and dining. We like the location it is next to everything on the strip. We are thinking g of going back maybe in July. We really did have good time at NY NY.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank mkabdine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews