We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22 120)
Filter reviews
22 120 results
Traveller rating
9 094
6 889
3 385
1 488
1 264
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9 094
6 889
3 385
1 488
1 264
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy rivertower spa suitegrand kingrainforest cafewet republicdavid copperfieldfood courthuge hotelm lifeother hotelsmonorail stationmini barwest towernew york new yorklong walkan upgradetrip to vegas
Filter
Updating list...
1 142 - 1 147 of 22 120 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

West wing on the first floor was the worst place I've ever stayed in it smelled really bad and looked really bad. It was old carpet beds not comfortable no privacy after you shower. Bathroom is at the front of the door as soon as you walk in .

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
1  Thank sharkeytretobia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at MGM Grand Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear sharkeytretobia:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of MGM Grand. Although our West Wing room rates reflect unmatched valued, we deeply regret to learn of your expressed disappointments. Rest assured we have forwarded your feedback to the appropriate management team for future improvements. We appreciate your patronage and hope for the chance to better your opinions in the future.


Sincerely,

Maxie M.

Guest Relations Specialist
MGM Grand Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestexperience@lv.mgmgrand.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here before and the beds are so comfortable and pillows too.
The one reason I didn't give it a 5 this time is because the shower didn't have pressure? I don't know it was like a water saver or something.
I still recommend this hotel! Love the lazy river too.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Our past stays at the MGM have been better. Upon check in the employee was rather short and refused to tie our two reservations together when we did not want to upgrade, I suspect she was paid a bonus if we upgraded. We checked the next day and had a different employee that tied our reservations together without a problem. Also our room was not cleaned one of the days we stayed. Over all it seemed the employees did not really care. I can’t say that we will be back to say at the MGM, there are too many other options in Vegas, we will try others to see if they actually want our business.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
1  Thank 468 910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed at the mgm grand, during our stay we called in at whiskey down to watch the World Cup as they are currently showing all matches and have an offer of $25 for five bottles during match time. We called in to watch Germany and had no trouble ordering the bucket of beer offer during the match we were served at the bar and charged appropriately. The gaming tables were open at this time and we were not asked for ID at the bar.
However, the England match on 24/06 was a completely different experience. The match kicked off at 5am so we had been to bed for a couple of hours and cut short my husbands birthday celebrations so we wouldn’t miss it.
I went to bar and the staff were not aware of the offer even though it was in every menu inside the venue. Eventually I got served and was charged $25.
The second time we went to get served we were refused unless we showed ID we are all over 46yrs old? We were told that this was because it was a high limit gaming area? The tables were closed at this time and people were using the tables to sit at and watch the match!? One of our group went up to the bar and showed their ID and was told that the waitress would be over to us ASAP. We hadn’t used the waitress earlier on as we had been sat there for 30mins without her coming anywhere near to us.
Eventually the waitress came over took our order and took ages to come back. She then proceeded to try and charge us $49 for the bucket deal, I explained the offer and she returned and asked us for $33 which we refused to pay as even with their tax it was only $27.
So we sent the bucket back. There was a girl called Jess who was working behind the bar at the time who appeared to be a supervisor of some description, she made no attempt to rectify the problem and was very arrogant towards us at the bar. She had even served a bloke without asking for ID after refusing to serve us without seeing ours.
If you’re drinking in this establishment check the prices first and then check your receipt this extra money is going somewhere?!?

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Heidish123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Hotel is massive took a while to find our way around. Room was very nice, shame no coffee in the room though, food in hotel great and many options, plus you can choose to eat in any of the other hotels nearby, the pool area was really good. Drinks expensive but this was expected. Staff very helpful at all times.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Suebrown9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews