We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverton Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$313
US$270
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cancun Resort(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$159
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Orleans Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Polo Towers Suites(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (20 103)
Filter reviews
20 103 results
Traveller rating
8 466
6 418
3 007
1 239
973
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8 466
6 418
3 007
1 239
973
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy rivertower spa suitegrand kingrainforest cafewet republicdavid copperfieldfood courthuge hotelm lifeother hotelsmonorail stationwest towermini barnew york new yorklong walktrip to vegasan upgrade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 20 103 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were very clean and spacious. The staff is very accommodating and ready to please. My one issue is the bar fridge in the room. We were told at check in we could not use this for personal food items because if we moved stock items we would be charged for them even if we did not drink them. A little strange I thought. Not sure if all the hotels on the strip are the same. A four night stay for two cost $650.00 which I felt was very reasonable. I do recommend MGM Grand if you plan on visiting Vegas.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

MGM is in a perfect location on the strip. The monorail starts at the MGM and goes all the way down by the stratosphere. It has five star restaurants plus world-class entertainment. If you get a chance to see KA you will not regret it. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank randywest76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I received a comp room so felt bad complaining and never said anything to anyone, but there were no curtains in my room, only a sheer shade. I felt that was a design flaw. I mean, it's Vegas...late nights do NOT mix with early mornings with the sun coming in @ 6:30

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank luvs2run27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel overall was good. If you plan to do a lot of walking its a huge hotel and at the end of the day it was almost to much walking just to get to our room. The buffet is extremely over priced and the food was horrible. Good shops, nice enviroment.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank april6834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the MGM Grand again....this time we were upgraded to a Staywell room. Not sure why but we said thanks and moved on. The room was fine. The best part was the upgraded mattress (they advertise this). Memory foam and so comfortable. We slept great, no body aches at all! The air purifier we didn't use (loud). The aromatherapy- forgot about completely. The vitamin C water purifier- sure it was fine, I guess. Better than not having it I suppose. The room itself was in pretty good condition. The bathroom was showing some age with scuffs and cracks etc...but overall we were pleased.

Pros: great variety of restaurant choices both high and low. The pools are plentiful with lots of loungers. Housekeeping was amazingly fast and efficient. Drink service was easy to find.

Cons: none, really, other than the sheer size (5000+ rooms). The walkways or runways as we call them are always packed full of people. If you don't mind that- you will be fine.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lnktvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews