We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6 270)
Filter reviews
6 270 results
Traveller rating
3 048
1 718
729
386
389
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3 048
1 718
729
386
389
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wave pool mandalay bay lazy river house of blues foundation room shark reef pool area free tram convention center south end of the strip in room coffee mini bar great resort m life other hotels strip view room key
Filter
Updating list...
1 199 - 1 204 of 6 270 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Our room was very nice and quiet on the 26th floor facing the pools and the airport. I like Mandalay Bay, because it is less smoky than other casinos, there are live music options after 9 pm, and many eating options, too.
I used the self-parking and I parked on the 4th floor. I noticed that people who parked on the lower floors had to wait longer for elevators, because they were already full when the doors opened. The disadvantages to using the self-parking is that you are not allowed to use the baggage carts, because they belong to the valet service.
**If you plan on using the lazy river, bring your own tubes!**
Bring your own cooler to keep your drinks and snacks cold, because if you move anything in your room fridge you will be charged.
Management needs to improve their elevators security card swipe devices. Sometimes the devices wouldn’t scan the card and you had to change elevators to get up to your room. I saw a lot of patrons have problems using their cards in the elevators.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank melaniep354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Loved staying at the Mandalay Bay Hotel. Aside from the Less than friendly Mobile Check in attendant, everything else was FANTASTIC! I have to point out the Concierge personnel were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and the hotel looks elegant and well maintain. Security is visible everywhere and everyone was polite and helpful. Highly recommend it. They just need to work on the Mobile check in customer service.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor southside.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

I came to Las Vegas for business and this was my first trip there. I had a nice stay at Mandalay Bay. There was constant security present at the elevators on the main floor and basement levels. This security made me feel very safe. Thank you : ) The facility was clean at all times during my week long stay and the room was always kept up. Thank you for all of your hard work : )

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank businesstraveler3901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Nice and clean hotel , less cigarette smell than any we have stayed at before.was pretty good value and pool was awesome. No room cleaning 1 day of our visit ( weird) but overall a great stay!! Buffet was reasonable too..

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank rrtucker10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

The Mandalay Bay is an excellent casino/resort. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Very modern, also. Even the standard rooms have a deep soaking tub. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from, in a variety of price ranges. The staff is phenomenal. The pools are awesome. Every staff member that I interacted with, was courteous and friendly. I highly recommend the Mandalay Bay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank saintsfan36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews