We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6 301)
Filter reviews
6 301 results
Traveller rating
3 065
1 721
730
390
395
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3 065
1 721
730
390
395
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wave pool mandalay bay lazy river house of blues foundation room shark reef pool area free tram convention center south end of the strip in room coffee mini bar great resort m life other hotels strip view room key
Filter
Updating list...
1 235 - 1 240 of 6 301 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Pool is amazing, rooms are fantastic! Location is good especially with the free tram to excalibur. The only part of the hotel to be a little smokey was the casino, which is to be expected and it wasn’t bad at all.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
1  Thank kristysrussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Mandalay Bay is a very nice resort. The pool area is perhaps the best part, especially in the summer. I'm an MLife member and did the mobile Express check in. That was super easy and convenient. Room is big, clean and comfortable. One thing in particular that I really liked was you had to scan your room key to gain entry into your elevator area. That provided a sense of security. The Mandalay Bay buffet was big enough to satisfy everyone. I especially liked the build your own pasta station. The coffee is delicious too. We saw MJOne. What a show! A must see if you get the chance to. Overall, a very nice resort, very nice experience. I'll be back. I recommend it

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank DisneyBeachLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Love Mandalay Bay. Great pool, and great foods and shops. Rooms are a bit small and the air conditioning was adequate at best. With 110 degree temps, I wanted it colder but it doesnt allow you to lower it below 65 degrees.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank Dan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Great venue. Beautiful room. Had free rooms and 20 upgrade put us in a bay suite. After that nothing else. No complimentary coffee or water. There is a fee for this and that. I paid more in fees (resort and parking) than I did for my upgrade. We could hear the neighbors throughout the night.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank Devan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Manager at Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Devan S:

Congratulations on your recent nuptials! We are grateful you chose Mandalay Bay to host such a memorable occasion. Thank you for sharing your delight for our amazing venue and plush, luxurious accommodations. We are glad you had a lovely time, though we do regret you found the provided in-room amenities unsatisfactory. We further lament any noise disturbances you may have encountered. Your feedback is very much appreciated and will be considered as we work to further enhance the Mandalay Bay experience. Please consider making our resort a part of your future travel plans.

Sincerely,

Seth L:

Guest Relations Specialist
Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guests@mandalaybay.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Exceptional stay! Very high class facility. Enjoyed our stay very much. Even though it was only a few days we are already planning on returning and bringing my parents for their first trip to Vegas in a few months

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank ErikJ85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews