We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful service, comfortable unit, fun extras!”
other travellers have booked this property
Resort Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Resort Pool
Wyndham Grand Desert Resort
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Resort Pool
Wyndham Grand Desert Resort
Resort Front Lobby
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bedroom #2
Washer - Dryer
Condo Floor Plan
Pool Cabana (available for rent by the resort)
Game Room
Exercise Room
Resort Barbecues
Resort Pub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Las Vegas, Nevada

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sierra L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful service, comfortable unit, fun extras!”
Reviewed 26 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our family of six stayed at the Wyndham Grand Desert over Spring Break this year and had a marvelous time! The unit we chose had room for 8 guests, so we had plenty of space. We made use of the full kitchen and found all of our needs met, from peeling and shredding, to draining and slicing. The entire hotel is elegantly decorated. The linens and towels are soft, although the beds were on the firm side. We enjoyed the family outdoor pool, the movie theater, and the activity center on site. It was the perfect base for our Las Vegas vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Total autonomy, yet anything I needed was just a phone call away
Liked least: The mattresses were a bit too firm
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Figs
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Loved it but beware!”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Our family of 6 rented this 2BR condo for 5 nights. The condo and location is perfect!! The condo was clean and well stocked. They had also placed small bottles of essentials as well as 2 packs of detergent for dishwasher & washing machine. There was plenty of dishes to use and lots of space for all 6 of us!

The staff during check in was fantastic. The gentleman was very kind and knowledgeable. Also, our dishwasher stopped working correctly during our stay, but it was quickly remedied (within 30 min). The staff and service at Wyndham was very impressive. The activity center was great for my kids. They have free board games and DVDs you can take to your condo!

However; after check in you have to go to another desk to pick up the activities schedule and your parking permit ---this is where my issues arose. They use clever language to invite you to breakfast to save you money, not mentioning that you have to attend a timeshare presentation. When I stated I wasn't interested the man actually said I opinionated and if I wanted to pay for breakfast that was my business. Needless to say - I did not attend a presentation.

The vacation management company, Wow Vacation Rentals, were great to work with. They took my reservation after work hours. They answered all my questions within hours. I was VERY impressed with their customer service & prices. And Wow! did warn me about the timeshare tactics prior to my arrival. They assured me that I was not required to attend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renau02
Manson, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Ambiance Great Staff”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We rented this two bedroom unit for ourselves and a friend since all of us were going to CES 2016. The room as comfortable as were the beds. The only down side is the crummie WiFi they had. I was suppose to be on line to the 9th and was kicked on the morning of the 8th :-( When watching TV I was watching a movie and it stopped about every 7 to 15 minutes saying the cable was not plugged in then would continue so I missed about half of the movie....not nice. Other than the cable/wi-fi problems the stay was excellent!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Staff was excellent
Liked least: Wi-Fi one of the worst I have ever had
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sil_9
Rosario
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing