We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5 905)
Filter reviews
5 905 results
Traveller rating
2 541
2 302
667
219
176
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 541
2 302
667
219
176
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling alley movie theater garden buffet coronado cafe steak and shake off the strip del mar deli coupon book primarily prime rib oyster bar bingo hall club card rental car minute drive the mexican restaurant airport shuttle rooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 5 905 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This is a nice hotel if you want to avoid the Las Vegas Strip area. The rooms are large and very clean. The staff was somewhat helpful, but not overly friendly. There are some rooms with less than desirable views. If a good view is important to you, request a room not overlooking the adjoining building’s rooftop. The rooms were nice but the pillows were cheap hard flat pillows. Not what I expect from a four star hotel. On th plus side they do not charge for parking like many Las Vegas hotels.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank I3841TUkimberlyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteloperations2018, Hotel Ops at South Point Hotel Casino and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for the 4-star rating and review! We thank you for your review and we have forwarded your feedback to our Director of Hotel Operations as it is very important to us. We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We had a wonderful room on the 23rd floor looking toward the strip, we enjoyed watching the planes come and go from McCarran Airport. We utilized the Spa there, and were very pleased with the staff and service. The pool area is quite inviting and the jacuzzi was awesome.

Room tip: This is my new main stay, the value here is fantastic!!
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteloperations2018, Hotel Ops at South Point Hotel Casino and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you so much for the 5-star rating and review! We truly appreciate your compliments on our staff and pool and we have forwarded them to our Director of Hotel Operations. We look forward to your next visit with us here at the South Point!

Sincerely,

Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Spent an enjoyable evening at South Point casino this past Saturday. Nice spacious casino floor, with many slot and video poker machines. The table area is right in the middle of the floor and has good views of the rest of the casino floor. The sports book is sizable and has many TV's to watch sports on. Several places to eat line the outside of the casino floor. Options range from fast food to buffet to higher end steakhouse. Machines were reasonable. I wouldn't call them loose, but they were fair and much better than the strip casinos. Ended up playing for 3 hours and walked away up $12.

Room tip: North facing room are the best. It gives you a view of the strip.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mannynjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteloperations2018, Hotel Ops at South Point Hotel Casino and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for the 4-star rating and review! We appreciate the details mentioned in your review and we want to thank you for being a valued guest.

Sincerely,

Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

really enjoyed time there Food was great . servers were polite. Will be ba again .ck in april to see you . Have a local house near there so we go there even if were not staying at the hotel. South point is our favorite place to go . Not big on going to the strip to busy to much walking .

Room tip: Room was fine. Did have to keep replacing room keys.Not a big deal.
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gmclean590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteloperations2018, Hotel Ops at South Point Hotel Casino and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you so much for the 5-star rating and review! We are so pleased to hear that we are your favorite place to go to here in Las Vegas and we look forward to your visit in April!

Sincerely,

Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel shows some age. The staff were helpful but not overly friendly. The airport shuttle stops running at 9pm so we had to pay $40 for a taxi. The next morning my we wanted to see the Vegas strip but once again no shuttle until 1pm. The room was clean and nice but only average.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank gregga2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteloperations2018, Hotel Ops at South Point Hotel Casino and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your 3-star rating and review! We have forwarded your review to our management team and we hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews