We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice tapas and decent portions ”

Julian Serrano Tapas
Reserve with OpenTable
Julian Serrano Tapas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #266 of 5 412 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Spanish Tapas; Open for Lunch and Dinner. The chef from Bellagio's Picasso digs into his Spanish roots and updates old favorites.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We had dinner here earlier in the week. We shared four dishes between the two of us, we had: Spanish omelette, patatas bravas, chicken croquettes and meatballs. The food was nice. The chicken croquettes were really tasty.

Service was quick, the check came to about $80 which was ok as the tapas portions were plenty big enough.

2  Thank james_r_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, General Manager at Julian Serrano Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

To our valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review. We are glad that you enjoyed dining experience.

Respectfully,

Steven Kuo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2 312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 43 of 2 312 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018

We went during restaurant week so they offered a pretty nice deal that was $30 for three tapas. Sadly, the service was REALLY weird at the restaurant, which I found out why later. My boyfriend and I are younger and were dressed a little less fancy than some of the other folks at the restaurant, however there were also plenty of people dressed in a similar fashion as us. I mention this in order to draw connections in the review later. We sat for about ten minutes watching people walk by us left and right, not saying anything. Finally, a guy came by and asked if we wanted water which we agreed and then told us someone would be with us to take our order. Another ten minutes went by, the guy came back, asked if anyone had taken our order, which hadn't happened, so he took our order. We did the $30 deal course deal, which included two tapas and a desert. Strangely, the desert came out first. It was given to us by a guy we assume was the manager because of how he was dressed in a gray suit, who, besides giving us our desert first, seemed to just be walking around in circles talking to the employees and not offering much help to anyone dining. Afterwards, the tapas came out, brought to us by a different person, and the food was really good. Later, we had eaten everything, the bartender had come by and asked us if we wanted any more water (which had only been refilled once since we had gotten there maybe 40 minutes ago), which we replied yes and then also asked if he could bring the check. When he brought it I asked if their team pulled tips, which was true, and I understood why service was so weird at this restaurant. I feel that communication was not very good within their team on that day (June 19), and because my boyfriend and I were the youngest and least rich looking of all of the people we tended to be ignored. However, the food was good, and priced how I expected for tapas.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LoggieSeay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, General Manager at Julian Serrano Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

To our valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us about your overall dining experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies for not meeting your expectations this past week. Our guests always come first; and the restaurant has a casual dress code. Nevertheless, we truly sorry that you felt uncomfortable and for less satisfactory services.

We thank you for your feedback, and we will always strive to be better.

Respectfully,

Steven Kuo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We've been here a few times and always enjoyed the food and service. It's casual and right in the lobby of Aria, but it's really special. Don't miss the Potatas Bravas!

Thank ray94611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, General Manager at Julian Serrano Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

To our valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review. We are super pleased that you enjoyed dining experience here at Julian Serrano Tapas.

Respectfully,

Steven Kuo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Nice place for sure, you are in Vegas. Food was okay but nothing that stands out, lots of traffic. If you sit at the bar, which is my favorite, you can't enjoy the meal because some guests act stupid, restaurant manager needs to control the environment.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, General Manager at Julian Serrano Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

To our valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us about your overall dining experience. Our sincerest apologies for not meeting your expectations, and we will always strive to be better.

Respectfully,

Steven Kuo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Invited by my wife's cousin to try the Paella at this restaurant and the Tapas. There were nine of us in the group and we had a blast on the specialty of this restaurant. We pre-ordered the Paella, the original and the Negro. We ordered appetizers of Oxtail and Tapas. The two paella were the main dishes and it was so filling and delicious.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank butchrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, General Manager at Julian Serrano Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

To our valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review. We are super happy that you enjoyed dining experience here at Julian Serrano Tapas.

Respectfully,

Steven Kuo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Julian Serrano Tapas also viewed

 

Been to Julian Serrano Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing